Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, uk

Central based hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Central location. Good base from which to explore the region.
Cons: Evening meal in the hotel did not live up to expectations but had a wonderful wine list.
Location: The park close by was lovely (small children's play area with a number of penned animals).
Lovely clean family room, with plenty of space. Views over looking the town square were wonderful but did get a little noisy first thing in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Louisefromlondon from London

Good hotel poor service and food in restaurant

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and location lovely BUT coq au vin in restaurant consisted of 2 large bones so big they looked like a knuckle of lamb, no meat on them or sauce.A small pat of puréed veg and a spoonful of mushrooms. I complained, was told no one else was complaining, asked to speak with chef.none on premises the food is reheated and served.no alternative dish offered, no refund just the impression I was a nuisance. Letter from manager in the morning centred on fact it was not lamb.could have been solved by providing fresh plate with meat . If we hadn't,t used the restaurant hotel would have scored very good.Service let them down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Richelieu - a hidden masterpiece

Posted Jan 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We didn't have long in Richelieu but it been a place we had wanted to visit since we briefly walked in the Park some ten years ago. There is only one hotel and it is excellent. We were the only guests but were treated exceptionally well. On arrival - at 8.15pm we were invited to dine - again the only diners - and the service was excellent. We have nothing but praise for this hotel and its staff and think it should rate as at least a 3 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by B.Newins

Model Village

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine food was good. My only criticism is that we were overcharged for our stay by a small amount of 5 euros for the room. Your original quote was 61 euros we were actually charged 66 euros. The area away from the square was getting dilapidated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ACW

A pleasant overnight stay

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a pleasant overnight stay at the hotel. We had two rooms at the back of the hotel which are reached via the street. The rooms were clean and comfortable; we had a good evening meal and breakfast; and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel is on the main square in town and near to the chateau grounds. Richelieu is a pleasant small town to wander around and although it is wasy to see most things in half a day it is well worth a visit. We would be happy to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from UK

Little gem

Posted Oct 18, 2011
We have stayed regularly at this hotel and the kindness and consideration of the management and staff cannot be beaten. The decor is traditionally French.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from IRELAND

Charming small hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2009 on Hotels.com
Myself and my wife stayed one night but wished we had stayed another few days. The town of Richieliu was a lovely place in which to spend a relaxing and quiet few days. The hotel served dinner on the 17th century square, food was good and service very friendly. We were there in very hot weather and the lack of A/C was a disadvantage. We intend to return on a future holiday.