Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, ON

If you're stuck.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
My son and I were going to Browns game and this hotel is 20 minutes from the stadium and we had stayed here a few years ago. Thongs have changed quite a bit since then. The check in staff was rude and treated us like we were interrupting him. The entire hotel was freezing and we had to keep the heater on in our room to try and stay comfortable. The pool was nice and warm but you have to being your own towels down with you as none are provided. And each room only has 2 towels. We asked for extra blankets because of how cold it was and were told there would be a surcharge so we just decided to get blankets from our car rather than pay the extra $20 for two blankets ( almost half the price of the room!). I think the attendant might have been running a scam or something because I've never heard of a blanket surcharge. Terrible service and the free breakbeat consists of dry cereal and toast. There are Eggo waffles but no syrup. Just not great. It has really gone downhill. Plus the Browns lost on top of everything else.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachaelfrom Chicopee, MA

Comfortable beds for the price

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stopped here late at night on a family road trip. The person working the desk was one of the friendliest hoteliers I've met in a long time - seemed genuinely concerned with whether or not our stay was pleasant. Beds were quite comfortable, and rooms were clean enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Craigfrom Ohio

Good Value For The Money

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room & bed was clean & comfortable. Not a fancy room - but good for a night's rest. Nice to have coffee maker in room. Breakfast bar was good. The ad states free wifi - but, I could not get a signal in my room. Disappointed about not having the signal - but otherwise a good room. My only complaint was not with the hotel - but with other ignorant/rude customers making a lot of noise out in the hallway during the night - disrupting the sleep of those who were already trying to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nordrhein Westfalen

Gute Lage

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Guter Ausgangspunkt zum Cuyahoga Valley NP. Frühstück übersichtlich, wird nicht von alleine aufgeüllt. General Manager holt von irgendwo mit blossen Händen neues Brot - unschön.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brendafrom Rayland, OH

Exactly what I expected.

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was exactly as I expected for the price we paid. I didn't expect a 5 star hotel. When we got there, I realized we had been there before, several years ago. We went for the indoor pool for the kids and the cheapest price. The room was neat and clean, they even left a light and the AC on in anticipation of our arrival. The people at the desk were helpful and friendly and offered pool towels readily. We got a cot for $5 extra, but she couldn't find pillows. However, in between other guests, she looked and found where they had been moved to and called us to let us know she found them. The pool area was neat and clean, also. The breakfast was minimal, however, it was exactly what I expected for a cheap hotel. We would happily go back there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob T.from Denver

Good on the road stop with basic services

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a pool but we got there a bit late to use it. Bed was comfortable the but Wi-Fi was slow and a bit weak. Same with breakfast, with only cold options. OK but no cigar...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tel-Aviv

Great overnight stay!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Had everything we needed. Breakfast was OK and WiFi worked fine. Had to ask for extra shampoo and conditioner, but besides that everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Weekend visit to Cleveland

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Everything was perfect. Rooms were nice. Close to everything. Great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati

Nice for the price

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Just stayed the night, didn't use any of the amenities. Was only there 10 hours. One minor issue the pillows are flat. Great deal for what u great.