Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel !!!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love everything about this hotel. The room was super clean. The bed was very comfortable. Very friendly staff, tasty complimentary breakfast and the 24-hour heated pool...a welcome gift at the time of check-in was a big plus. My dog absolutely loved the stay at this hotel. Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Monica Dfrom Olympia, WA

A great place to stay while in the Tri-Cities area

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was visiting Richland for a conference. I was very happy with the location, cleanliness and overall service provided at your property. I was surprised to find the pool/spa area open 24 hours! It was nice to get into the hot tub and not have to share the pool area with a lot of people as we went in after 10pm! Great idea! I wish all of your properties offered this! Thank you for a great stay! I will definitely stay with you again when visiting the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scottfrom California

NIce place to stay when in Richland

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was in town for business. hotel was clean the staff was very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Spokane

Great stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and the staff was great. Breakfast was typical. Room was very comfortable. I would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Good condition and friendly staff. Variety of options in breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super helpful, friendly staff, and comfortable

Posted Jul 27, 2014
perfect for a stay over on the way through. will for sure stay again. nice pool for kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Darker curtains would be nice. The single layer with just side dressing lets a lot of light in.
Location: There's a shopping mall, but a little tricky at first to master the Tapteal Loop overpass to get back to the hotel.
I slept. Then I slept some more. Finally, I checked out and left.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane,WA

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I normally would never write this sort of review, but after my experience at this Holiday Inn Express I feel the need! Our room was directly underneath the Breakfast lounge Rm 111). I was exhausted upon arrival and was too tired to complain about the noise in the evening ! But when I was awoken by hotel staff at 0500 AM preparing the breakfast bar was unbearably noisy! I called the person on duty and was referred to the day manager when she arrived! Being a Expedia reservation she explained there really wasn't much she could do! So disappointing and a horrible experience! I will be calling Expedia today to see what they will do to help me, and hopefully prevent some poor soul of having this happen to them! In addition I paid top dollar for this room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
We apologize for any noise issue, we are diligently investigating what might have occurred. We normally have no issues with noise from that room (thick walls and floors) even though it's is located under part of the breakfast bar. We appreciate your feedback and the chance to discover how to make everyone's stay even better. Thank you, Staff and Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Family weekend

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came to Richland for a family weekend. Our daughter and grandson were going to spend the second night with us so we had requested a king suite room so there would be a pull out bed. Unfortunately that room wasn't available the first night when we got there but by the next morning they had availability for us and moved us to a room with two queen beds which actually worked even better. We really appreciated the attitude and effort of the floor manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wilkersonfrom Ferndale

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable, very nice newer hotel. Outstanding service, breakfast. Quiet area of town shopping, restraints near by. Will stay there again for sure !