Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Nice spot for the price, right on the river, close to some good restaurants and pubs. Great stop for business travelers, or vacationers. Away from the busier parts of the tri cities too so stay was nice and quiet. I'll stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasco, WA

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Good room and clean. Quiet location, good parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the Columbia river.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Good location to everything in the Tri-Cities area. Easy access to all travel routes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Great pillows, nice hot breakfast!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The pillows and mattresses were so comfortable, accommodating our son's 6'3" stature. The hot breakfast and river view were great!
We stay here every year when we attend our son's regional bagpipe band performance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Honeymoon Hotel 33 Years Ago

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: We like the circular design of the hotel and love the location on the river. The rooms are very comfortable and clean.
The Hanford House was our first night honeymoon hotel 33 years ago before flying to Hawaii. Several government moves and having raised a family, we now enjoy the Hanford House as a nice stop over on our trips to visit family. It is still as nice a hotel as it was 33 years ago.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Worst Customer Service

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I called to let the staff know that I would be one day late for my reservation, which they agreed would be fine. When I arrived the next day, they had cancelled my entire reservation of 3 nights and would not allow a refund for the last 2 nights, and I was left with nowhere to stay. The staff was very unhelpful and rude. I will never book another stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cerritos, CA

Nice next to the river

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Staff was overly pleasant. Went out of their way to make me hash brown potatoes without bell peppers. Sliding door that opens to parking lot. Makes it easy to load and unload luggage. Beautiful view of the river from the dining room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Northeast Oregon

Quiet & Comfortable

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Location: Nice golf course which I have played several times over the years, and reasonable pricing. Local theatre that hosts live plays and restaurants.
Room was very quiet and comfortable. Staff was very efficient, friendly and fast. Rooms and facility was very clean. The only problem was the original room's telephone and table lamp were not working. They were able to move us to a room next door which was fine. Did notice the wash basin had a crack in the sink and probably needs to be replaced. Access and convenience to main thoroughfare was easy. Wide parking spaces, which was nice and necessary in my opinion. Did notice that several of the outdoor lights were not working in the parking area and they should be attended to. The beds were quite comfortable as was the heating system for the room. Over all we were happy and would return. Don't expect a large room, but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Oregon

Great location, overlooking the Columbia River

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price, breakfast included, comfortable beds, free wi-fi, convenient location, safety - key card access required to all doors except lobby.
Cons: The buffet breakfast could be hotter - one morning it was just lukewarm.
Location: Convenient to all things in Richland, easy access from freeway; and just steps from the walkway along the River.
Easy check-in, room on ground floor, with patio door access to car for very easy unloading. Room was 2 queen beds. Ample room, with desk for convenient "computing". Enjoyed the DirecTV channels and HDTV. Room equipped with mini-fridge and mini coffee pot for that first cup of coffee in the morning. Also equipped with ironing board/iron and wall-mounted hair dryer in the bathroom. I loved the convenience of the USB connections on the night-stand between the 2 queen beds. (There was free wi-fi throughout the hotel.) The only complaint I had about the room was the tight quarters in the bathroom. With the door closed, sitting on the toilet was fine. However, with the door open, it was up against a bowed-out shower curtain rod, which left very little leg room when sitting on the toilet. Otherwise the room was more than adequate. The beds were very comfortable, with pillow-top mattresses. A free buffet breakfast was included with the room. While it wasn't gourmet, it was still very good. The choices varied slightly each morning: scrambled eggs (fixed a couple of different ways); various types of potatoes; sausage and bacon; cold cereal/milk; oatmeal; a variety of bagels/English muffins and fresh fruit (apples, oranges, bananas, melon). Although we didn't use it, there was a nice gym located in the hotel with various pieces of equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ericfrom Rainier, Oregon

Thinksgiving

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was vary beautiful and roomy. We paid a little extra for the premium room and it was well worth it. It needed a little tiding up from not being used much. Had to get coffee supplies and it was dusty. All in all it was very well worth the extra price.