Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel looked very run down. The door to the room was hard to open, the carpet was sticky, and there was no shampoo provided, but there was the worst soap I have ever had the pleasure of using. The room didn't seem to be thoroughly cleaned, because I kept finding used toothpicks in places on the floor. The bed was big and comfortable, but the comforter felt weird and I didn't use it. If you're looking for a cheap, convenient place to sleep along Hwy 49 then this is an option, if you're okay sleeping in old clothes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just right

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just right for an overnight stay. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy from Salem, MO

Great for the price

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was comfy. Nice amenities in room. Can't beat it for the price!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by JOE from OMAHA

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
ROUGH
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean from Wiggins Ms

Clean rooms

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by Sara from Toledo, OH

In town for a wedding

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: The price.
Cons: See above.
Location: Well located as far as distance to Jackson area, however it is placed in a poor spot on Highway 49. (see above)
While the hotel was adequate considering the pricing, it was far from nice or well kept. There were flat screen TVs, but they were out of order and big, chunky TVs were taking up dresser space in front of the flat screens. There were no alarm or clocks at all in the room. The bathroom door had a huge hole in it. The towels appeared stained, and there weren't even fitted sheets on the beds. Most of the cleaning staff didn't speak English well therefore couldn't understand questions and requests I had when speaking to them. You must U-turn on a very busy highway in order to get to the hotel from Jackson, and leaving is a nightmare if you want to go south.
2 out of 5
by Shelly from Arkansas

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Location. The staff. The person who checked us in was very friendly and even gave us a discount on a second room.
Cons: The room we had could use a good cleaning/upgrade. It was in poor shape. My mom's room had been remodeled and was excellent.
Location: Location is great. It is right off Hwy 49 South and there are plenty of places to eat within walking distances and there was also a Wal-Green's close
We were on our way to Destin and stayed here because it was cheap and we only needed a place to sleep for the night. There was mold on the bathroom ceiling in the shower. The sheets were clean, but I think the room could have used a good overall cleaning, wiping things down and steam cleaning the carpets. The air conditioning worked and the water was hot. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay temporarily then this place is will do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ridgeland Hotel staty

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only problem was the Wi-Fi was not working during the overnight hours, was not able to use the internet to find nearby restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com