Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
My 8 year old loved it! The location is great and the breakfast was terrific! Staff was very helpful too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Spring break with three kids in one room/suite.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The food that they served was good for breakfast. Waffles are great. Maybe one more waffle machine to cut down lines?
Cons: Dinner food was not as good. One night they said they were having taco's and they ended up having sechuan shrimp which was too spicy for my kids.
Location: Convenient to Forest Park, museum, zoos, restaurants and downtown. I would stay here again for sure!
We had plenty of room, rooms were quiet even with the highway right near you. could not hear any other guests from room to room. Staff was attentive for meals, for extra towels, greeting you when you came in or left the premises. I think it is a well-run facility/good and personable management/service staff from people greeting you on the elevator or in the hallway shows that they enjoy working there, too. That speaks volumes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Friendly staff. Good breakfast buffet. Comfy beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great home away from home

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Room was great. Next time will be sure to get a room not next to the highway. Super noisy. This is my third stay and first time being on the back of the building. The toilet chain was broken. I called the front desk and less than 5mins maintenance fixed it. Lovely polite staff. Very accommodating. Can't wait to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Great location in bad weather

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: the rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Location: Lots of shopping and great food!
We stayed for 3 nights over a weekend that brought 4" of snow to the area. We used the weather as an excuse to stay close. There was a free parking garage very near the hotel so we were able to keep the car ice free. There were a few good restaurants within walking distance (Maggianos is great Italian food) and the mall was a 5 minute walk so that added to the menu choices. We watched movies at the mall and shopped a little. it made for a good family getaway despite the weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

New Years trip

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Came through on our way back home to see our son, from Christmas vacation in Gulf Shores, AL and celebrate News Years with him and his wife. We stayed here for their wedding 2 years ago and loved this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for everyone.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Wonderful place to stay. Clean and great hot breakfast. The only place my wife wants to stay in STL now. They have a shuttle that dropped us off an picked us up from the zoo. Indoor pool and gym. Shopping and eating within walking distance. We went with kids and they loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kellyfrom Dallas, TX

Homewood Suites delivered

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is relatively new and well maintained if you are looking for a family hotel in the Galleria/Clayton area. It is situated directly across from the Galleria and about 1 mile from downtown Clayton. Although I did not participate in the breakfast, it seemed to be better than average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Shopping

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
In town for get away shopping. Walking distance to mall & several nice restaurants. Room was large, comfortable & clean.