Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lees Summit

Nice hotel, centrally located for us

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Everything except for the dirty chairs in the kitchen of our room.
Cons: The chairs in our kitchen were dirty. They had dried up old food stuck to the side of one of the chairs and they were both soiled with stains
Location: we were close to just about everything. The zoo, the mall, downtown, the arch, city museum and we had quick access to the major freeways.
Great staff that attended well to all of our needs. Breakfast & parking was good. We were less than 15 minutes from all of our destinations. Close to down town, right across the street from the mall and great places to eat. The pool was great and the outdoors seating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air Conditioner seemed to be broken.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was very good.
Cons: The towels in the pool area need to be clean towels.
Location: Great Shopping and dinning areas
We have stayed at this hotel 4 times. The location is excellent, close to shopping and food. When they first open the staff was extremely friendly and outgoing and now each time we go we are seeing staff will less excitement for their jobs. The thermostat in my room said 65 degrees but it was extremely hot. We would get back to our rooms so late that it was not worth me calling front desk to tell them. They need to up grade the air conditioners. Just make sure you bring a fan. I had two rooms and my boys room was much cooler than ours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good, and there were many options. The room was nice, quite large for a studio. Very clean and updated.
Cons: The only downfall would be that there wasn't enough seating during breakfast. We had to take our food back to our room and eat.
Location: It's right across from the Saint Louis Galleria.
I really enjoyed the hotel. It was clean, the room was nice, and the staff was friendly. The location was great too! It was right across from the Saint Louis Galleria, near Forrest Park, and a short cab ride downtown. The breakfast was good, and there were options for everyone. If you didn't like that, there was an iHop right next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room very uncomfortable. No extra chairs etc.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Not good. Will not stay again. Waste of money. Will not recommend. Not for the price. Breakfast was horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy access

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Absolutely no complaints. It was easy to get to from Busch Stadium after the game. Great location right next to Galleria and I170 to access 270 heading back north in Illinois. The fact that there is no restaurant in the hotel is more than made up for by the close proximity of good places to eat and delivery services from a variety of places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and upscale for the price

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Basic King Studio Suite was very nice and roomey. The small kitchen area was useful as well. Love the location as it is not too out of the way but not in a really busy area. The mall being right across the street was a huge plus. The staff was VERY helpful and we used their shuttle service as much as possible to save from using the Metrolink. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be staying here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by teresa from springfield, il

Soccer tourney

Posted May 18, 2014
Easy walking distance to shopping and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Clean rooms, super friendly staff, close to the metro link station, mall and other shopping. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from Wisconsin

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Great hotel within 10-15 minute drive of popular St. Louis attractions. Wonderful breakfast and evening meals. Hotel staff handled all our requests promptly and were always friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kaykappel from Southern Illinois

Great location and staff

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, and the breakfast!
Cons: The ladies that checked me into the hotel were less than friendly, but all the other staff were fantastic!
Location: Near the Galleria, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Trader Joes, and 10 minutes from Forest Park (zoo, science center, etc.)
The hotel was located exactly in the area we needed to stay in. It's near lots of shops and restaurants, so we didn't have to look far to eat or have fun. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Especially the maids that cleaned the room and the people that helped clean and restock the breakfast items. The free breakfast is super! Not to be missed! Fresh-made waffles, eggs (scrambled and boiled), sausage patties, french toast, fresh fruit, cereal and oatmeal, coffee, baked goods and more! I really enjoyed my stay, and I would return! The location is very close to the freeway, which tends to be pretty noisy. However, where my room was located, it wasn't too bad. I was able to get to sleep and stay asleep just fine.