Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but noisy night

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Our room was on the back side next to a highway bridge. When a truck went by it sounded like a violent thunderstorm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rantoul, Illinois

Nice Hotel Close to Shopping and Dining

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and size of the room we stayed in.
Cons: More seating in the dining area
Location: Across the street from the Galleria Mall. 10 minute drive to downtown.
Room was clean, staff was friendly and attentive. Monday through Thursday they have an evening meal starting at 5:30 PM. It was nice to know we already had dinner plans and didn't have to figure out where we were going to eat. Breakfast was very good. They had a variety of choices everyday. Our family of 4 would stay there again on our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great location and perfect rooms for families

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cons: FOOD
Just a quick overnight in St. Louis but the hotel made it easy for 10 people to stay in 2 rooms. My first contact with the staff was the day before our arrival to see if we could have our 2 rooms close to each other. She was not professional on the phone (she was having another conversation in the background) but the next day when I called, our rooms had been put next to each other. The food is VERY fair but it was a small bonus to have it as an option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lees Summit

Nice hotel, centrally located for us

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Everything except for the dirty chairs in the kitchen of our room.
Cons: The chairs in our kitchen were dirty. They had dried up old food stuck to the side of one of the chairs and they were both soiled with stains
Location: we were close to just about everything. The zoo, the mall, downtown, the arch, city museum and we had quick access to the major freeways.
Great staff that attended well to all of our needs. Breakfast & parking was good. We were less than 15 minutes from all of our destinations. Close to down town, right across the street from the mall and great places to eat. The pool was great and the outdoors seating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air Conditioner seemed to be broken.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was very good.
Cons: The towels in the pool area need to be clean towels.
Location: Great Shopping and dinning areas
We have stayed at this hotel 4 times. The location is excellent, close to shopping and food. When they first open the staff was extremely friendly and outgoing and now each time we go we are seeing staff will less excitement for their jobs. The thermostat in my room said 65 degrees but it was extremely hot. We would get back to our rooms so late that it was not worth me calling front desk to tell them. They need to up grade the air conditioners. Just make sure you bring a fan. I had two rooms and my boys room was much cooler than ours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good, and there were many options. The room was nice, quite large for a studio. Very clean and updated.
Cons: The only downfall would be that there wasn't enough seating during breakfast. We had to take our food back to our room and eat.
Location: It's right across from the Saint Louis Galleria.
I really enjoyed the hotel. It was clean, the room was nice, and the staff was friendly. The location was great too! It was right across from the Saint Louis Galleria, near Forrest Park, and a short cab ride downtown. The breakfast was good, and there were options for everyone. If you didn't like that, there was an iHop right next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room very uncomfortable. No extra chairs etc.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Not good. Will not stay again. Waste of money. Will not recommend. Not for the price. Breakfast was horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy access

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Absolutely no complaints. It was easy to get to from Busch Stadium after the game. Great location right next to Galleria and I170 to access 270 heading back north in Illinois. The fact that there is no restaurant in the hotel is more than made up for by the close proximity of good places to eat and delivery services from a variety of places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and upscale for the price

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Basic King Studio Suite was very nice and roomey. The small kitchen area was useful as well. Love the location as it is not too out of the way but not in a really busy area. The mall being right across the street was a huge plus. The staff was VERY helpful and we used their shuttle service as much as possible to save from using the Metrolink. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be staying here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just perfect

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great for a family traveling. Great space. Meals thru the week that were FREE! Indoor pool and friendly staff. I would definitely stay again!