Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

For the price we expected much nicer.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
For starters the room was not properly cleaned. We really expected from the pictures that this would be a much nicer room. It was very compact and the bed was not comfortable at all. The swimming pool was tiny as well. For a hotel with 10 floors there is no way that pool would accommodate more than 40 people at a time. All in all it was a let down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kona, Hawaii

Centrally located

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The proximity to everything is the greatest feature of this hotel....plenty of room inside the suite as well
Location: City Museum....definite must if you have kids
This hotel is perfect if you want to be at the center of everything that St. Louis has to offer. Took our kids and they enjoyed the indoor pool (although a little small). Staff was extremely nice, food at breakfast was a great start to the day and room itself was perfect for our family. Don't forget to take advantage of the huge mall across the street because you can spend several hours there if you get caught by rain while in St. Louis. Definitely take in the City Museum while visiting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crane Mo

Excellent hotel!! Would recommend to anyone.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Great location, friendly staff. We had a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

Amazing hotel, great location!

Posted Jun 6, 2015
We stayed at this hotel on a trip to watch the Cardinals. Though it is located outside the city, there is a convenient metro link station just a block away. It is right in the middle of a newly developed shopping district with many choice of eateries. The hotel staff was very kind, the rooms was big and clean and the breakfast had a huge selection. I cannot think of one complaint about this hotel. we really enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Forgot to check me in the room

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was rude several times, after check in (4hours) someone else had the key to my room and entered the room while I was there. When I called the front desk they did not know I was in the room for some reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simiko from Fort Leonard Wood, MO

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
This is the second time my family has stayed at this hotel. We really enjoy the king suite because it has two separate rooms which both have televisions along with a kitchenette with a stove top and full size refrigerator. The decor is up to date and much nicer than the Homewood Suites in Maryland Heights. The staff are very accommodating and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
My 8 year old loved it! The location is great and the breakfast was terrific! Staff was very helpful too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Spring break with three kids in one room/suite.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The food that they served was good for breakfast. Waffles are great. Maybe one more waffle machine to cut down lines?
Cons: Dinner food was not as good. One night they said they were having taco's and they ended up having sechuan shrimp which was too spicy for my kids.
Location: Convenient to Forest Park, museum, zoos, restaurants and downtown. I would stay here again for sure!
We had plenty of room, rooms were quiet even with the highway right near you. could not hear any other guests from room to room. Staff was attentive for meals, for extra towels, greeting you when you came in or left the premises. I think it is a well-run facility/good and personable management/service staff from people greeting you on the elevator or in the hallway shows that they enjoy working there, too. That speaks volumes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Keisha from Iowa

Supercross

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
We came to town for a Supercross race with friends. Reserved 4 rooms for two nights. Great service at the front desk. Breakfast was great. Room was clean although the drain in the bathroom had a bad odor. View from our room was of the interstate, which was noisy but easy to drown out with the a/c unit. Overall, great hotel. Wish it was closer to downtown or had shuttle service to downtown.