Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Excellent location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Everything. Clean quiet. Just great!
All was better than expected. Would stay again. Plenty of parking. Safe. A home away from home. Stayed 2 nights. Room has everything. Full size appliances, stove microwave fridge dishwasher oven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel experience was very good overall. Although there was limited seating for the complimentary breakfast and the fitness room didn't offer a lot of options as far as workout equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from overland park, ks

Nice hotel, lots of room, close to metro station.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Our stay at the residence inn was great. It was a very spacious two bed two bath room with a kitchen. The convenience of the metrolink station .1 mile away was great as we took that all around St. Louis. There were a couple bugs in our room but other than that everything was great. I would recommend maybe more seating in the living room, another chair perhaps so guests don't have to use kitchen chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gayle from Home in Northern Kentucky

Within three miles of where I needed to be.

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good for me and close to where I needed to be. Staff were very helpful. Great breakfast. I will stay there again when I need to be in St. Louis
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us such great comments. We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family of 4, overnight stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Lobby coffee, Hotel staff, email correspondence for confirmation on reservation
Cons: More accurate description of the room I was booked.
Location: good location
Booking the reservation was frustrating and confusing. Customer service rep barely spoke English. Took 30 mins to complete the reservation, should have taken 10 mins, max! Booked a 2 bedroom room at Residence Inn, Got 1 bedroom with a loft and pull out sofa! Overall, room did not meet our expectations, however the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Only need room for one night, following an away baseball game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you had some trouble with the Reservation Agent, I understand that can be frustrating. I am glad however that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We hope to see you again sometime with a better reservation experience before hand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent for an extended stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good sized room. Having a full kitchen was nice. Reasonable variety for breakfast. Close to major highways if travelling by car and near the train as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again sometime soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

good rate,very comfortable

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
big room,good location,clean room,fair breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your room and our breakfast. We hope to see you again sometime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremy from Genoa

Good location, Spacious room

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here while in town for an event. Convenient location for getting to many of the sites of St Louis by car. Nearby shopping is very nice. The room was clean, spacious with up to date amenities. Nice breakfast and polite and helpful staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and nice. Although the staff was far from desirable, after returning to the hotel after hours we were greated at our car by the rude security guard and asked us to go to the office. Little did we know that you need to check in at the office when arriving! The security guards, desk clerk, and manager were very rude and disrespectful! Do not stay here if at all possible!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our Guest Survey. We are truly dissapointed that you did not fully enjoy your stay. We would love to have you stay with us again to show how friendly our staff is. Sincerely, Adam General Manager