Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Excellent location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Everything. Clean quiet. Just great!
All was better than expected. Would stay again. Plenty of parking. Safe. A home away from home. Stayed 2 nights. Room has everything. Full size appliances, stove microwave fridge dishwasher oven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel experience was very good overall. Although there was limited seating for the complimentary breakfast and the fitness room didn't offer a lot of options as far as workout equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Awesome place

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Never had a fireplace in a hotel room before. Very clean and a wonderful stay. Staff was very helpful and kind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from overland park, ks

Nice hotel, lots of room, close to metro station.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Our stay at the residence inn was great. It was a very spacious two bed two bath room with a kitchen. The convenience of the metrolink station .1 mile away was great as we took that all around St. Louis. There were a couple bugs in our room but other than that everything was great. I would recommend maybe more seating in the living room, another chair perhaps so guests don't have to use kitchen chairs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Over stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were extremely uncomfortable for the price of the room. I could only have six people in the room to visit at a time, but I was in a large penthouse, so my family could not come to visit at once.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
Hello, I want to apologize that you were not pleased with your stay at our hotel. Unfortunately we do have to set a limit for the number of guests that can stay in a room at one time. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again sometime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gayle from Home in Northern Kentucky

Within three miles of where I needed to be.

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good for me and close to where I needed to be. Staff were very helpful. Great breakfast. I will stay there again when I need to be in St. Louis
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us such great comments. We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family of 4, overnight stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Lobby coffee, Hotel staff, email correspondence for confirmation on reservation
Cons: More accurate description of the room I was booked.
Location: good location
Booking the reservation was frustrating and confusing. Customer service rep barely spoke English. Took 30 mins to complete the reservation, should have taken 10 mins, max! Booked a 2 bedroom room at Residence Inn, Got 1 bedroom with a loft and pull out sofa! Overall, room did not meet our expectations, however the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Only need room for one night, following an away baseball game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you had some trouble with the Reservation Agent, I understand that can be frustrating. I am glad however that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We hope to see you again sometime with a better reservation experience before hand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent for an extended stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good sized room. Having a full kitchen was nice. Reasonable variety for breakfast. Close to major highways if travelling by car and near the train as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again sometime soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

good rate,very comfortable

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
big room,good location,clean room,fair breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your room and our breakfast. We hope to see you again sometime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com