Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with outdoor pool

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: outdoor pool, large room, fridge, microwave, complimentary breakfast
Cons: The room showed some wear and tear (cracks ceiling, peeling wallpaper at top of wall)...so maybe a little TLC.
Location: Close to lots of restaurants and we visited Yuk Yuks in Vaughan and Canada's Wonderland.
When we arrived our room was not yet ready although it was check-in time but there was no sense getting upset about it. We just relaxed at the outdoor pool for about 40 minutes. We had a king bed room which was very spacious. The hotel is older and the rooms show a little wear and tear but overall it was very clean and met all of our needs. We didn't go to the in-door pool as it was too nice outside. Having the outdoor pool was so wonderful. Lots of lounge chairs. The hotel is close to lots of restaurant choices (we went to Alice Fazoolis which was great). The next morning before heading over to Canada's Wonderland we had our complimentary buffet breakfast which was located just next door at the Sheraton and is attached to Best Western. It had a wonderful selection and was very good (scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, cereals, pancakes, yogurt, fruit, waffles, hashbrowns, bagels and many more choices). Overall it was a nice experience for what we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Fair hotel at a fair price. Great breakfast. 15 mins to Canada's Wonderland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

not worth going

Posted Jul 13, 2015
carpet was wet, lights were all left on when we arrived in the room. drain plug in bathtub did not work, couldn't have a bath. had front desk change us to a different room, the bathtub did not work again, gave up having a bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Hotel was close to everything. No complaints. This hotel actually has hot water at checkout time. I have stayed at other Best Westerns where hot water was limited around checkout time. I will book at this location again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, VA

Nice hotel but terrible staff

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The room was updated. It had a mini fridge, a microwave and a seating area to eat. The beds and bathroom looked very clean.
Cons: The staff at the front desk.
Location: Everything is within a few driving distance. There really is nothing that I would suggest you walk to. The roads are extremely busy.
We checked in and were assigned a room. Upon entering the room, a gentleman walked out of the bathroom. We returned to the front desk and said there is someone already in the room. She told us "Sorry", I wrote the wrong room number on the access card. We were never told to not let the room card lay beside a cell phone because it deactivates the card. We had to return to the front desk again to have them reactivate the card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southgate, MI

easy access

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: easily accessible and pretty much right in the middle of the city
Cons: there's no elevator so it would have been nice not to go up and down stairs, also the pool closed early
front desk staff was helpful and pleasant, room was clean and had everything we needed such as fridge, microwave, coffemaker, etc. too bad we only stayed for one night, but we were satisfied with our experience
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The staff were pleasant, welcoming and willing to accommodate. My standard 2 double bed room was a disappointment, to say the least. The bed was comfortable and I was afforded a restful sleep during my stay. The hallways were stuffy and my room smelled of stale smoke. The bathtub had mould, the comforter had a small cigarette burn, and there was a one inch gap under the door that allowed for the intrusion of light during the night. The staff were professional and addressed my complaint of the smelly room promptly with air freshener and touched up with more air freshener during my stay. Overall, my stay was okay but the staff made it much better. The Best Western would do well to upgrade their hotel to meet the high level of staff performance. Great staff who make the most of what they have to work with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin County

Close to major highways; easy access to Toronto

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Price and complimentary breakfast were great!
Cons: n/a
We booked 2 rooms and they were situated far apart... which proved problematic as we were caring for a senior family member.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Basic but clean and comfortable.

Posted May 25, 2015
Nothing fancy about this hotel and services are basic but the hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable. Lots of local restaurants. Good value for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Bend, Ontario

A parking nightmare

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Staff were fine and professional, breakfast was of a very high standard.
Cons: parking, clean/replace the hall carpets
Location: You are on a major thoroughfare and need a car, but lots of activities in the area and you are just north of Toronto.
I found the room adequate but a little cramped compared to other BW Hotels. Parking a car at this hotel was an absolute nightmare. It took me 25 minutes to eventually get a parking place, as the parking is shared with other businesses. I still had to walk quite a way with suitcases - as the front door is on a thoroughfare for all cars and you are not able to park unless you are totally inconsiderate of other drivers using the parking lot. Considering it was supposedly newly renovated, they haven't got around to the hall carpets yet, as they looked rather tired.