Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sherry from Sudbury On

Clean hotel with comfortable beds

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The beds and the fridge. I like the toiletry dispensers in the washrooms.
Cons: Bigger coffee pot
Location: We were attending a competition at the City Playhouse in Vaughan. This was a comfortable distance and of course close to major shopping.
Nice hotel, clean, updated, very comfortable. Pleasant staff. Good location and easy to get back and forth from our competition location. I have never been disappointed with a stay at Best Western. Really appreciated the larger fridge in room. Only thing I would have changed is a larger coffee pot. Yes, even with Tim Horton's right next door, although my spouse really appreciated that. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan

NO COMPLAINTS

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: met our needs
clean room, stayed here before & always impressed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JoRo from Oshawa

Close to many restaurants and major hwy

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was there due to a power outage, so it was extremely busy, and the poor girl at the desk was on her own for an extended period of time; shame on management for allowing that. (She handled the pressure like a pro, with grace and good humour, even as customers were getting upset over the circumstances). There is ample parking (including underground if you don't mind the walk), and lots of restaurants in the area. One surprise is that they only provide liquid soaps/shampoos in dispensers at the sink and in the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Toronto

A worthy ice storm refuge

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here when the house lost power during the ice storm. Nothing fancy, but the room was clean and up-to-date, had a microwave and fridge. It's also nice that it's connected up with the Sheraton next door and shares some amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Greg from Richmond Hill

Quick Getaway

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The young lady at the front desk was extremely helpful. Typically when my wife and I do an overnight we like to catch up on movies on the movie channel, but unfortunately the in-house movie system was being upgraded. It would have been nice to know this ahead of our booking. The young lady even tried to move us to the sister hotel next door, The Sheraton, but they wouldn't let us transfer because we had booked through Hotels.com. She also booked our restaraunt for us and was generally very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price!

Posted Dec 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Ottawa, Ontario

Perfect location - close to everything

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The pillows! 4 comfy pillow on each bed without even asking.
Cons: The bathroom was tight. Barely room to move in there.
Location: Tim Hortons right next door, a Starbucks right in the lobby. Close to shopping malls and restaurants. Right off the highway - easy access to Toronto
We choose the Best Western as a cheaper alternative to a convention at the Sheraton next door. It was a great choice as the two hotels were linked with a walkway and we never had to go outside to get to the festivities. The staff were friendly, the beds were comfortable and everything was within a block radius (restaurants, malls etc...) The only bad side was the restaurant. We waited about 15 minutes just to get a menu and finally just gave up and walked out when it was apparent were weren't going to be served any time soon. The overall experience was excellent and I would choose this hotel chain again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was great!

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Everything ...cool hotel to stay at just dont order the $5 egg for breaky ...u can get 12 for less n nuke em there lmao
Cons: Not much ...the service was great...rooms really clean....all amazing ...stayed an extra night even
Location: Not cool bout walking distance...but driving lots to do....we went to canadas wonderland ...was very close
Just have to fix ur addy gps takes u wrong we were lost then take out guy had same prob ...not cool cost us an hour getting there ... Then kfc guy 40 min late cause of it!