Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, VA

Nice hotel but terrible staff

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The room was updated. It had a mini fridge, a microwave and a seating area to eat. The beds and bathroom looked very clean.
Cons: The staff at the front desk.
Location: Everything is within a few driving distance. There really is nothing that I would suggest you walk to. The roads are extremely busy.
We checked in and were assigned a room. Upon entering the room, a gentleman walked out of the bathroom. We returned to the front desk and said there is someone already in the room. She told us "Sorry", I wrote the wrong room number on the access card. We were never told to not let the room card lay beside a cell phone because it deactivates the card. We had to return to the front desk again to have them reactivate the card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southgate, MI

easy access

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: easily accessible and pretty much right in the middle of the city
Cons: there's no elevator so it would have been nice not to go up and down stairs, also the pool closed early
front desk staff was helpful and pleasant, room was clean and had everything we needed such as fridge, microwave, coffemaker, etc. too bad we only stayed for one night, but we were satisfied with our experience
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The staff were pleasant, welcoming and willing to accommodate. My standard 2 double bed room was a disappointment, to say the least. The bed was comfortable and I was afforded a restful sleep during my stay. The hallways were stuffy and my room smelled of stale smoke. The bathtub had mould, the comforter had a small cigarette burn, and there was a one inch gap under the door that allowed for the intrusion of light during the night. The staff were professional and addressed my complaint of the smelly room promptly with air freshener and touched up with more air freshener during my stay. Overall, my stay was okay but the staff made it much better. The Best Western would do well to upgrade their hotel to meet the high level of staff performance. Great staff who make the most of what they have to work with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin County

Close to major highways; easy access to Toronto

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Price and complimentary breakfast were great!
Cons: n/a
We booked 2 rooms and they were situated far apart... which proved problematic as we were caring for a senior family member.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Basic but clean and comfortable.

Posted May 25, 2015
Nothing fancy about this hotel and services are basic but the hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable. Lots of local restaurants. Good value for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Bend, Ontario

A parking nightmare

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Staff were fine and professional, breakfast was of a very high standard.
Cons: parking, clean/replace the hall carpets
Location: You are on a major thoroughfare and need a car, but lots of activities in the area and you are just north of Toronto.
I found the room adequate but a little cramped compared to other BW Hotels. Parking a car at this hotel was an absolute nightmare. It took me 25 minutes to eventually get a parking place, as the parking is shared with other businesses. I still had to walk quite a way with suitcases - as the front door is on a thoroughfare for all cars and you are not able to park unless you are totally inconsiderate of other drivers using the parking lot. Considering it was supposedly newly renovated, they haven't got around to the hall carpets yet, as they looked rather tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sw ontario

Posted May 14, 2015
The hotel was priced right and it was comfortable. The. Food was great and the breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very impressed with the free breakfast

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: clean close to good restaurants
Location: The host Indian restaurnat Excellent Food
Noisy with kids running up and down the halls but dealt with quickly with security
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Orillia

Great stay

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Micro-wave and coffee maker in the room, free parking, friendly staff
Location: Shopping at Fairview Mall
Great location, lots of free parking, quiet comfortable room. Great for attending a conference. The meals at the adjoining hotel were the best I've ever had at a hotel/conference. The only complaint is that there was no elevator for the second floor, which was only an issue when I had to carry my luggage down the stairs. Otherwise the stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Nice hotel in the heart of Richmond Hill

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean. The continental breakfast (provided by Crave Restaurant) was excellent. Best I've ever had.
Cons: N/A
This hotel exceeded my expectations based on the previous reviews. It seems that this hotel has been recently renovated. The rooms were clean and the fixtures and furniture appear to be new.