Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sherry from Sudbury On

Clean hotel with comfortable beds

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The beds and the fridge. I like the toiletry dispensers in the washrooms.
Cons: Bigger coffee pot
Location: We were attending a competition at the City Playhouse in Vaughan. This was a comfortable distance and of course close to major shopping.
Nice hotel, clean, updated, very comfortable. Pleasant staff. Good location and easy to get back and forth from our competition location. I have never been disappointed with a stay at Best Western. Really appreciated the larger fridge in room. Only thing I would have changed is a larger coffee pot. Yes, even with Tim Horton's right next door, although my spouse really appreciated that. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan

NO COMPLAINTS

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: met our needs
clean room, stayed here before & always impressed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price!

Posted Dec 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Ottawa, Ontario

Perfect location - close to everything

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The pillows! 4 comfy pillow on each bed without even asking.
Cons: The bathroom was tight. Barely room to move in there.
Location: Tim Hortons right next door, a Starbucks right in the lobby. Close to shopping malls and restaurants. Right off the highway - easy access to Toronto
We choose the Best Western as a cheaper alternative to a convention at the Sheraton next door. It was a great choice as the two hotels were linked with a walkway and we never had to go outside to get to the festivities. The staff were friendly, the beds were comfortable and everything was within a block radius (restaurants, malls etc...) The only bad side was the restaurant. We waited about 15 minutes just to get a menu and finally just gave up and walked out when it was apparent were weren't going to be served any time soon. The overall experience was excellent and I would choose this hotel chain again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was great!

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Everything ...cool hotel to stay at just dont order the $5 egg for breaky ...u can get 12 for less n nuke em there lmao
Cons: Not much ...the service was great...rooms really clean....all amazing ...stayed an extra night even
Location: Not cool bout walking distance...but driving lots to do....we went to canadas wonderland ...was very close
Just have to fix ur addy gps takes u wrong we were lost then take out guy had same prob ...not cool cost us an hour getting there ... Then kfc guy 40 min late cause of it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER GO THERE

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Terrible
I was there the sleep before a long road and i cannot sleep because kids take the hallway for a playground and there parents agreed and they drink beers in the hallway until 2AM. I call the security of the hotel and they never came ! I shall call the police ! The personnel are not helpfull....they just dont care So if you go there to have fun and no respect for others .... its the place to go But if you need to sleep and be quiet, stay far of the Best Western Parkay Richmond Hill
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated - 2 stars is underestimated

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Good quality / price ! Stayed on august 12 -14 (2 nights)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sushma from richmond hill, ON CANADA

Careless management

Posted Aug 13, 2013
hotel receptionist sent us to the room which was already occupied by the other person in middle of the night, that too me n my hubby was carrying 2 little kids, and he gave us the room which was the farthest end of the hotel, no elevators. later on he gave us new room near stairs and with balcony, when i yelled at him.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Non-smoking room smell of smoke

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: indoor and outdoor swimming pool as well as indoor whirlpool
Cons: smell of smoke in non-smoking room, very unpleasant
Location: 600, hwy 7, richmond hill, toronto
I book a non-smoking room for 3 nights stay. However the room smell of smoke every time right when you step inside the room. The smell is the strongest and the most noticeable in the first moment. After a while you get used to it. However families beware especially with children as you don't want to get second hand smoke. Otherwise, the hotel has good facilities, indoor and outdoor swimming pool as well as indoor whirlpool.