Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam

Great for the price

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Price and proximity to family and amenities such as restaurants and shopping.
Cons: There was an air freshener scent that was a bit strong, particularly in the lobby. Could be toned down but not objectionable. My husband didn't notice
Location: Lots within walking distance or a short drive. Had a great meal at Jonathan's nearby (in Aurora).
While visiting family we needed only basic accommodations which sometimes can be very disappointing. Our room, while not large, was clean and comfortable and better than many places we have paid far more money for. Staff was pleasant and our room was cleaned very well while we were out. Our room had what appeared to be a new heating/cooling system that allowed is to effectively regulate the temp. Also had a microwave and fridge, both immaculate. Bathroom looked recently updated and was immaculate.
2 out of 5
by mark

mark

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: everything
Location: location good
noisy and not comfortable bed at all, the heater woke me up every time it came on, I have to fix the toilet flush every time I used it to stop the water keep running. Even with the hearer off I could hear noise from the road and other rooms so the walls are rather thin. Took for ever for the hot water to warm up for a shower. Wish I had spent an extra $10-$15 and had a better room else where, Breakfast was just a coffee, Juice and Muffin not like the other competitors for a slight price increase. will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Toronto

black out day

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Location: convenient location to a supermarket
we stayed in this hotel due to black out day just for keeping our kids warm in the winter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wost hotel i have ever stayed.

Posted Sep 27, 2013
far from everything. room is very old. breakfast is bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew Guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kayla from NY

Good value, great location.

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: The room had a sofa, TV, coffee table, desk, fridge, and microwave. It was like a little home!
Cons: I think the room's appearance could be better. I mean the rugs and wallpaper are a little outdated. Maybe not every room is like that.
Location: There are MANY places to eat nearby, and lots of places that deliver. Also, many places to go shopping. Mall is right down the street :)
When you walk in the lobby, it's gorgeous. I had the pleasure of having the manager check me in and he was very friendly. We started to walk down the hall to our room and I could smell cigarette smoke but that's to be expected considering that some of the rooms you can smoke in. In my non-smoking room I could not smell the smoke though which I was very pleased with. We get to our room and our keys don't work! I think we had to get them replaced 4 times during my 9 day stay but it didn't really bother me, just wanted to give a heads up about that. We walk into the room and it's small but perfect for two. There were some stains on the floor and there were spots on the walls that look as if they had been freshly sanded down. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was not bad either; there were choices of different types of muffins, croissants, danishes, cinnamon rolls, orange juice, apple juice, and coffee. They also have a vending machine right in the lobby with drinks, and a smaller one next to it with some candy. Also a computer in the lobby to use. Overall, I really loved this place. I became kind of attached to it after being there for so long I think, I was so sad to leave but hopefully I will be staying there again sometime soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Boatinbear from Detrot, MI

Older but room was good

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
At first I was unsure about my stay there due to the very worn out carpet in the hallway. The room was somewhat dated but very clean and everything worked. The bed was one of the best ones I slept on for our 10 day trip. Location was a little off the main highways but in a very nice area with upper class homes. I would stay there again.