Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
The room was clean, staff polite. The room we stayed in not suitable for a long stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Was a nice place to stay. We were in town for the silver sticks tournament and stayed here. It was a relaxing and comfortable place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Years eve

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We stayed here as it is close to Autora where we were visiting. Good value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable for the money.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
It's not pretty. The place needs a serious makeover. The hall was noisy overnight. Furniture is really dated and toilet toilet didn't flush well (I had to ask for a plunger - sorry, that's a little gross but it happened.) However, it was clean and cheap and the front desk guys were nice. They called me a cab in the morning and provided a rudimentary breakfast. So, for a decent place to sleep with free wifi, I would absolutely recommend this motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

affordable hotel for students for a short period .

Posted Nov 28, 2014
it was good experience, not a fancy hotel, but it's overall served the purpose of trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa

Okay for the price

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly & helpful.
Cons: Perhaps training the staff about how to deal with unruly guests.
This hotel was as advertised. Facilities were a little dated, the room a little worn, but clean. Contential breakfast was alright, although not fancy by any means. Our only complaint was that the staff seemed reluctant to get involved with guests above us that were having a disagreement and disturbing other guests in the middle of the night. We would probably stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ronaldfrom Ottawa

Good value and location

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value and location. Room was clean and cozy with new HD TV. Many restaurants, from McDonalds to higher end eaterys and convenience stores nearby. Bed very soft, internet very slow, 0.75mbps at best and while there was 70 chanels (satelitte) there was no guide. Minor issues for the value recieved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Looks are deceiving.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
This was a clean comfortable and surprisingly quiet place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa ON

Nice hotel on a budget

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Excellent service; great location, clean rooms. Lots of restaurants for all different tastes close by.