Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Always a pleasure!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Aloft is my favorite hotel to stay in. The staff is always extremely helpful and the hotel facilities are always top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Really great first stay at aLoft

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Small dog stayed free. Bed was super comfy.
Cons: Nothing. We were really happy with our accommodations.
Location: We went shopping and ate at a new restaurant 20 minutes away.
Hotel staff was friendly and really out going. The bed was extremely comfortable. And we signed up for their rewards program as we were so blown away by our stay. Also, we love that small dogs stay free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
You won't be disappointed. Excellent location, clean rooms and friendly staff. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for lodging in the Glenn Alen area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Overall the experience was great. The staff was very inviting; however, the hotel room had major wear and tear issues and the shower leaked horribly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Personnel was friendly and competent. I liked the shelf space in the bathroom and room for hanging things.., that was great!
Cons: I am okay with contemporary but the decor needs to be more mainstreamed.
Location: It was great--Lots of shopping and restaurants.
The decor was very contemporary and bordered on "tacky". The halls were dimly lit. There was spilled coffee that had dripped down the wall in our room and no one had cleaned it up. the shower leaked badly onto the bathroom floor. We chose to "go green" and forgo the maid service, but no one at the front desk noted it to give us our $5 rebate at the breakfast cafe or bar as stated int he literature. Also, you could not get from the parking garage to your hotel room. You always had to go through the lobby which was inconvenient (maybe this is a safety measure?).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The hotel is located in a very vibrant and new area of town, close to a lot of stores. The pool is nice and cozy for kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Aloft Richmond West, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of the Aloft Richmond West! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tish from Henrico, Va

Fathers Day Weekend

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Love this Hotel. Never disappoints me. Great getaway for me and my husband.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Aloft Richmond West, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Baltimore, MD

I would definitely go back

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The room was nice and clean. I liked the "re-fuel" area as you have access to food/drink 24/7.
Location: Very convenient to restaurants. Wide variety.
Nice hotel, friendly staff and convenient location. We liked the room and what the hotel offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Aloft Richmond West, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your stay with us at the Aloft Richmond West. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel, the staff, and the location. We look forward to you coming back soon!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Josh from Wilmington, NC

Not worth the price

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was our 4th time at this location. My wife and I love the trendy atmosphere, but everything seemed to be run down this time. Walpaper torn and shabby in hallways, cloth light covers falling down. Our rooms weren't impressive looking anymore, not vacuumed, bed not made properly with trash underneath. Finally, pool was closed and "under repair." Staff was very friendly, but i think parent company should make more effort to control R&M.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cool place

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very cool hotel with a super friendly staff. Food selections limited. Nice exercise room and pool.