Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by caseyfrom ilm

decent

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
had a fridge!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pete

Price is right

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was a little dirty (carpets needed serious cleaning or replacing). Breakfast was minimal (waffles or cereal, no eggs or beacon and this was a weekend visit). But the staff was extremely nice. I was looking for a cheap hotel and that is what I got. If I had paid more, I would be upset at what I got. But when you are trying to get the lowest price room you can get, you don't expect a suite in a five star resort. Located very close to the Airport so if your are flying in on a tight budget and don't mind the conditions, consider this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Vinniefrom Washington, DC

One night stay for NASCAR race

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
On 5 Sept 2014 I called at 1030 to verify reservation and the woman that answered the phone could not find my reservation. It sounded as if there was a daycare center in the background. She did not speak English very well and was extremely hard to understand. Once she did find the reservation I told her that we would be there after the Friday night race around 11pm. Check in was very quick and when we got to our room the shower was very moldy, the ceramic tiles were coming off of the wall and the floor was moldy next to the tub base.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Good for a stop over stay nothing fancy. A bed n hot shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by robfrom essex

no problems at all

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a very nice stay for the weekend. rooms are spacious and clean. Pool was closed though but oh well no biggie. Very present stay will return great cost
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by VNfrom Atlanta

Big. Roach.

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I take some blame in this for being cheap, I suppose. I was only in Va for 1 night and didn't want to spend alot of money on a hotel. The outward appearance of the place was ok, the staff was helpful when I checked in...and it was quiet. That was important to me because I needed to rest. The decor was outdated but that didn't bother me because the place looked neat. When I got to my room its decor was outdated too, but again, it looked neat and clean...but obviously it wasn't because when I awoke in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom a huge roach was on the bed and I FREAKED OUT!!! At first I thought I imagined it but when I turned the light on the roach scurried along the bed frame. I called down to the front desk and told them I needed a new room because there was a roach in mine: the guy calmly told me to come get a key to a different room. He didn't apologize, wasn't alarmed-so I guess this has happened before. I changed rooms but was too restless to sleep. I was paranoid about more roaches and I was hoping that none had gotten into my belongings while I slept in the other room. I know that bugs/roaches exists, but some things are just gross. Do they even try to exterminate the place? It was disturbing and it was handled poorly. I have traveled alot for work in recent years so I'm pretty well acquainted with different types of hotels/motels and that has never happened to me before. I will never stay in that hotel chain ever again. Ever.
2 out of 5
by Rossfrom Miami, FL

Not worth it

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: It was very close to a great Mexican restaurant.
Cons: The owners could invest some money into it.
Location: Eat and fly.
I chose this place due to the cheapness but as we stayed on Saturday night it was raised. The staff was friendly and the hotel room wasn't in bad shape, but there were kids upstairs partying until 3 a.m. and when I went out to get something from my car one of them (who was very drunk) was harassing me for a cigarette.We could hear them stomping upstairs very late. The hotel's exercise "room" is probably the funniest thing I have ever seen, as soon as you walk into the lobby the exercise machines are right out there in the open. Who would exercise in front the hotel staff and in plain view of the guests eating breakfast? Cheap owner doesn't even want to buy flimsy walls to put around the machines? The continental breakfast is a joke, some toast, waffle maker, Sunny Delight (not orange juice) and from what looked like coffee so thick you could use it to lubricate your car's engine. Do not stay here. There are much better options in the same block.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kenith Archiefrom Virginia beach va

Too bad

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price was high compared to what I received. Bathroom needed work as well as the carpet. Could not even get 30 minutes more for late check out. No one would answer phone when I called from room
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lower end

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok, expecting a little bit better of a room compared to other Americas Best Value Inn's that I have stayed at.