Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

If you need a place to crash for a night

Posted Oct 23, 2014
It was exactly what I thought it would be for pretty cheap - a place to crash before starting my real vacation the next day. I certainly wouldn't go out of my way to stay but for what was promised, it did deliver. A bed and room for cheap that night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for and that's okay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
I just needed a place close to the airport where I could spend the night, with a bed that I could sleep on and a place to shower. It was less than $50 for the night. Plus a few days ago the staff was really kind and understand when my flight was delayed and I had to cancel my reservation hours before I checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better then expected

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great clean hotel, just a little older building. Was a great price so was worried it might be shady, but not at all. I was very happy
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Good for a stop over stay nothing fancy. A bed n hot shower
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by VN from Atlanta

Big. Roach.

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I take some blame in this for being cheap, I suppose. I was only in Va for 1 night and didn't want to spend alot of money on a hotel. The outward appearance of the place was ok, the staff was helpful when I checked in...and it was quiet. That was important to me because I needed to rest. The decor was outdated but that didn't bother me because the place looked neat. When I got to my room its decor was outdated too, but again, it looked neat and clean...but obviously it wasn't because when I awoke in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom a huge roach was on the bed and I FREAKED OUT!!! At first I thought I imagined it but when I turned the light on the roach scurried along the bed frame. I called down to the front desk and told them I needed a new room because there was a roach in mine: the guy calmly told me to come get a key to a different room. He didn't apologize, wasn't alarmed-so I guess this has happened before. I changed rooms but was too restless to sleep. I was paranoid about more roaches and I was hoping that none had gotten into my belongings while I slept in the other room. I know that bugs/roaches exists, but some things are just gross. Do they even try to exterminate the place? It was disturbing and it was handled poorly. I have traveled alot for work in recent years so I'm pretty well acquainted with different types of hotels/motels and that has never happened to me before. I will never stay in that hotel chain ever again. Ever.
2 out of 5
by Ross from Miami, FL

Not worth it

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: It was very close to a great Mexican restaurant.
Cons: The owners could invest some money into it.
Location: Eat and fly.
I chose this place due to the cheapness but as we stayed on Saturday night it was raised. The staff was friendly and the hotel room wasn't in bad shape, but there were kids upstairs partying until 3 a.m. and when I went out to get something from my car one of them (who was very drunk) was harassing me for a cigarette.We could hear them stomping upstairs very late. The hotel's exercise "room" is probably the funniest thing I have ever seen, as soon as you walk into the lobby the exercise machines are right out there in the open. Who would exercise in front the hotel staff and in plain view of the guests eating breakfast? Cheap owner doesn't even want to buy flimsy walls to put around the machines? The continental breakfast is a joke, some toast, waffle maker, Sunny Delight (not orange juice) and from what looked like coffee so thick you could use it to lubricate your car's engine. Do not stay here. There are much better options in the same block.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kenith Archie from Virginia beach va

Too bad

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price was high compared to what I received. Bathroom needed work as well as the carpet. Could not even get 30 minutes more for late check out. No one would answer phone when I called from room
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lower end

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok, expecting a little bit better of a room compared to other Americas Best Value Inn's that I have stayed at.
1 out of 5
by P from Jamaica

Ya Get What Ya Pay For

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Water pressure, bed was small but comfortable,
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Good Mexican food nearby.
This hotel was outdated dirty. Extremely loud because of traffic and airplanes. room shook when a tractor trailer truck rolled by. Wish, I had booked an more expensive hotel not so close to the street. There are plenty near to the Richmond airport. Only good thing about it was the water pressure in the dilapidated shower, was amazing!