Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold observed in lobby. Not beautiful at all.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Walked in and canceled reservation. Old facility. I thought I had been pranked when I walked in the hotel. It is an eye sore. I'm sorry but it needs major renovations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upper marlboro

False advertisement

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This place was nothing like I'd expected. The 3.5 star rating was a loooooong stretch of the truth. The building was run down, there was no elevator so we had to lug weekends stay of luggage for 5 people up the stairwell which was dirty from floor to ceiling and smelled bad. None of the "secured doors" were secured accept the lobby. We had 2 large TVs on our dresser of which one didn't work and the other had no remote so we couldn't operate it, and to make that situation better a housekeeping call just to get a working remote turned into a 4 hr wait just to be told that "housekeeping is now closed, we will assist you in the AM" My visit ENDED in the AM and the remaining night was cancelled... Long story short, NEVER stay there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: rate and location
Cons: exterior and halls and stairwells need an overhaul
overnight stay, just needed a place to sleep. Good for that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't what I was expecting... disappointed.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The bed was OK... and I needed a ace to sleep. Other than that, didn't lime it. And breakfast was a joke. Wouldn't eat there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel close to Kings Dominion and resturants

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. Hotel would be nicer if were upgraded. Also having more than one computer would be nice and an elevator. Overall my stay was nice, it was quiet and I got plenty of rest. It has the potential of being a great hotel once extra work is done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quick overnight stay on the way home

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
first room was still dirty when we checked in. tried to call front desk but phone did not work. fixed it by holding the phone jack cord in place. second room was ok, but furniture was very beat up and the bed was lumpy. only good thing was that it was quiet because no one else was dumb enough to stay there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

cost

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It wasn't worth $129.00 for 1 night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dan from Ashland, VA

Right off I-95, exit 92

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was about what I expected for an older hotel. Rate for room was average. Room was clean. Nice shower with great water pressure. Due to age, could use updating to flat screen tvs and more lighting in hallways. Felt safe since electronic access needed to get into most areas. Excercise room was not functional. Every piece of equipment was broken and room not secure. Breakfast was decent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindy from Virginia

disappointed

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did notice that one of the outside doors that required a key card to enter was broken and anyone could have walked in. The fitness center was extremely outdated with only one operational piece of equipment and several broken pieces there in the room. The washer and dryer were old as well. The bed linens and room decor looked like it was from the 1970's. We were very disappointed, however, staff was courteous!