Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nae from ri

decent location

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was good, bed not comfortable, but good for a 1 night stay it was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by BW from NC

Close to where I needed to be

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This stay was okay. When I say this I mean Okay. I have stayed at other Baymont Inn in other states and also this one in the past and this time around was a little bit better. The only complaint I have is with the customer service in the front desk. The service is lacking and needs a great deal of attention. I had my husband go down to ask for a couple of shampoo and the front desk lady made a funny face but I did get my shampoo. When he came back to the room I noticed we needed a couple more soap bars; he went back down and asked for soap and this was the response "we always leave 3 bars of soap in every room you don't need any more"....I was very upset with that comment. I think that the manager needs to take more time with the staff and educate them on customer care and service. Come on, I was not asking for a steak dinner, just want good service when I do ask for things that typically come with a room.
2 out of 5
by Pat from Hampton VA

Not clean.

Posted May 4, 2014
Upon entering the lobby, i was greeted by the desk clerk who was dealing with two other giests complaining about their room. Got my key and headed up. The hallway i was staying in had three cleaning ladies complaining to each other about their jobs and other workers. Although i was in a non smoking room, the room smelled like smoke. I went in to use the restroom and found allot of urine on the toilet seat. I asked the cleaning ladies in the hallway to clean it for me and two of the three argued that it couldnt be urine. The third cleaned it up for me and apologized. After further inspection of the room, i found pills laying by the safe, a ton of dust everywhere, and the air filter really needed to be changed. It was as though only the beds were made. I will not be staying here when i return to Richmond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tammy from Florida

Comfortable and clean

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff was extremely friendly. very convenient to Ft lee. clean beds, clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location and close to Ft Lee

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was big and nice. The room was comfortable and good size,, but the toilet bowl was loose, shower drainage water too slow to drain. The room was not smoking room but it stunk as soon as you open the door to the room, it seemed like people had been smoking right outside the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from fort Lee

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible service and rude staff....even worse accommodations
2 out of 5
by Vance from Havelock, NC

It was ok but nothing to write home about

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I would make sure that the customer's get what they paid for.
Location: The location its self was nice. we were near a grocery stores and restaurants.
We were supposed to have a room with double beds. But they gave us a room with a signal bed n a twin size sleeper sofa not what we paid for and still was charge the rate of a double. Plus there wasn't enough wash cloth in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenda from Maryland

Perfect for Civil War buffs

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed everything about the hotel except the shower. The shower head wasn't very good and the water pressure was not strong. The water sometimes went from hot to cold in a split second than back to hot again. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The blankets were very warm and cozy
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Wilson from NC

Hotel Staff

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not very impressed this time about the entire stay. When I checked in my room was not ready at check in time; it was almost 3:30 before I was able to go to my room. There was dirty linen all up the halls even at 4:30 pm. Staff was not very helpful when I asked for clean towels because my room had only one bath towel. Breakfast in the morning was not ready at 6:30 am. Staff was sitting around having coffee. When I asked when breakfast would be ready the staff laughed at me. I was very upset with my stay this time. There was not even juice to drink and coffee was just being made. I stayed at this motel before and it was not this bad. I don't think that I would stay here again. I would not recommend this motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was nice except my sink in the bathroom had hair in it and also the tub was nasty had to go but cleaning supplies to re clean my bath tub,, and breakfast was horrible.. Staff very respectful and willing to help!! Overall I enjoyed my stay