Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Perfect for Fort Lee

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Used Baymount when I visited my boyfriend at Fort Lee. It is right next to base which is bonus when you don't have a care. The cab fare was maybe $10 from the hotel to the base which was perfect. It is also one of the few nice hotels in the area that you don't have to be 21 to buy a room. You would think that more hotels near a military base would have under 21 rooms (Since you know you have to be 18 to join the military) but surprisingly they don't. I didn't realize it but I booked the queen suite and I am so glad I did. The room was gorgeous! I had a flat screen TV with actual decent TV channels, a beautiful bathroom with a vanity inside, all marble, and a nice kitchen set up. I would highly recommend for anyone visiting Fort Lee to stay here. Especially during their off season because the suites are even affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

New suite with everything we needed for short stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Easy check in, convenient to all petersburg sites. Neighborhood was a lot better than most hotels in petersburg!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nj

Clean, updated room, very close to military base

Posted Dec 21, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised...the room was clean, updated and lots of space. Micro, fridge and counter space. We only stayed one night so we didn't use the mini kitchen but I would of if I needed to and I'm picky. I slept fine. My husband thought the bed could be more comfortable but for what we paid it was a thumbs up for us. We grabbed something to eat in the hooah on site there. It was Ok For a quick bite. It's basically Bar food,, My husband loved his cheese steak. My turkey club was good and made with "real turkey" which I'm picky about, but we wouldn't return to the hooah again. There's so many restaurants close by to choose from. We would stay in this hotel again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverview FL

Why advertise Free WiFi if it doesn't work?

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The best thing about this hotel was it was just outside the Ft. Lee gate and there are plenty of restuarants near!
Cons: You could hire front desk staff that want to take care of your customers, improve your internet so that you are not fasly advertising FREE WIFI!
Location: See above
I stayed here for 3 nights wasn'table to use the "free wifi" my intire stay!!! I had to ask housekeeper to "actually" clean my room! The front desk staff acted as if I was a bother when asked about the non-working wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Italy

Great

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Only a short stop for us but great stay. We recommend it
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by williamsfrom williamsburg

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great . I ad a small issue, but it was quicky corrected by James at the front desk. He is a great asset to the hotel. i will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Room was clean and cozy, very good experience for the price. Very pleasantly surprised
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Floydfrom New Jersey

Very good.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a roll in shower, best one in an hotel we've stayed yet. Bed was a little high to transfer from my wheelchair. Good thing i had my transfer board. The room was large enough for me to move around. All in all, we will stay here next trip.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JWHfrom Harrisburg PA

Not worth it

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked thru hotels.com not realizing that when u make a preference thru this site it is not guaranteed. We needed a non smoking room and when we got there they gave all the non smoking to other guests who checked in before us. In addition shower made noise when moving around, floor creaked so loud. Room smelled awful and air conditioning barely worked....terrible place to stay-would not recommend to anyone!