Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Decent for a night or two....

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Check in was smooth, the room was mostly clean except the carpet. There was animal hair all over the carpet. Animal friendly rooms should be separated from other rooms, my daughter is asthmatic so I was not pleased. A man had a pet in his room 2 doors down. BREAKFAST WAS TERRIBLE. The milk was old and there was only one waffle maker. Very cheap products, everything was off brand and tasted like cardboard. The young man tending to the breakfast bar was doing his best with the poor choices that he is given. Lower your prices or upgrade all ammenities!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Janean, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. Generally we ask that if a guest has an issue to please tell the front desk staff to that we may look into the issue right away. Guest satisfaction is important to us. Thank you for your business we hope you consider staying with us again, Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from FL

Very Good Hotel for what you pay

Posted Jul 7, 2015
We Liked the hotel. Stayed there for one night while we were going from NY to FL. Room was clean, not roomy but comfortable. We wanted breakfast included and we got quick hot breakfast, muffins, juice and good coffee. Not fancy but practical.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Hotel Mangement , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We appreciate the feedback and your business. We hope you stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the area Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

My Experience At Best Western in Glen Allen, VA

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Based off what we needed it for, which was a place to rest after a long drive, the place was perfect. The rooms were clean and comfy, my only complaint is they didn't give enough towels and there were not pots or utensils already in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us we are glad you had a nice stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and hope you stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I recently stayed two nights at the hotel for a business trip. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and the hot breakfast that the hotel provided was very good. I would definitely stay there again and I would recommend others to stay there as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you had a nice stay with us on your business trip. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Was regular need to improve the cleaning the hall ways and sure be smoking free
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Staff was very kind and helpful. However the rooms smelled awful, carpets were dirty, furniture was torn apart and needed major cleaning of appliances! Good note though, bathrooms were spotless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted May 28, 2015
The one night stay was fine, bath huge, bed was very comfortable, very disgusted with the pillows, they might as well not have people use any pillowcases on them ever, stained and the pillowcases that were on them, were so thin it was again a joke!!! Ha Ha not to me...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
I did not expect such comfort and space from Best Western. Was very pleased
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Florida

Low-stress, convenient location

Posted May 11, 2015
It was fine. Convenient to I 295, clean, quiet. The pillows were hard, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel itself isn't in the best part of Glen Allen....rather it's about 2 miles from Virginia Center Commons. However, this location results in a bit more reasonable pricing. The hotel is very current, clean, comfortable, and quiet. All the things needed for a nice stay. I did not partake in the free breakfast after looking over the selection. Most folks would love it...waffles, cereal, Danish, toast, biscuits and gravy....but those seeking to control sugar intake would have a serious problem with the lack of more healthy selections (low sugar, high protein, non-processed foods).