Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Staff was very kind and helpful. However the rooms smelled awful, carpets were dirty, furniture was torn apart and needed major cleaning of appliances! Good note though, bathrooms were spotless.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Posted May 28, 2015
The one night stay was fine, bath huge, bed was very comfortable, very disgusted with the pillows, they might as well not have people use any pillowcases on them ever, stained and the pillowcases that were on them, were so thin it was again a joke!!! Ha Ha not to me...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
I did not expect such comfort and space from Best Western. Was very pleased
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north Florida

Low-stress, convenient location

Posted May 11, 2015
It was fine. Convenient to I 295, clean, quiet. The pillows were hard, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel itself isn't in the best part of Glen Allen....rather it's about 2 miles from Virginia Center Commons. However, this location results in a bit more reasonable pricing. The hotel is very current, clean, comfortable, and quiet. All the things needed for a nice stay. I did not partake in the free breakfast after looking over the selection. Most folks would love it...waffles, cereal, Danish, toast, biscuits and gravy....but those seeking to control sugar intake would have a serious problem with the lack of more healthy selections (low sugar, high protein, non-processed foods).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast was good and hotel was in good condition.
Cons: Air purifiers put in rooms for non smokers. Shower curtain was stained and could have been bleached or changed.
Location: Great location, we were there for the Nascar races. We did spend time in downtown Richmond it was nice.
We had to stay in a smoking room and were not smokers. Would recommend an air purifier in rooms to help with smell it was terrible. Otherwise this was a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gainesville, va

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Just an overnight stay to attend an event. Hotel was clean, comfortable, and great price. The staff was friendly and breakfast was yummy(hot waffle iron)!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Richmond/Glen Allen, Va

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Beds hard and not in a very good location. Breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

WKA Tournament

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable beds, updated décor, cleanliness and a large variety of breakfast foods.
Cons: Maybe just move the smoking rooms to their own floor, if possible.
Location: The location was a decent distance (~ 5miles) from our tournament at the Arthur Ashe Athletic Center and had a good amount of restaurants nearby.
A total of 4 of us shared a room for the WKA National Championship Tournament. The amenities were nice and the breakfast was more than a usual continental breakfast which was nice. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and we got regular daily room service on time. My only complaint is that you could smell cigarette smoke on our floor as soon as you stepped out of the elevator. The smell didn't come into our room though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only OK

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Room was very nice, big, clean and comfortable but for as PLUS there was very little plus. No hand cream. No decaf coffee. No tea. And breakfast was nothing but starch. For someone with gluten issues, it was useless.