Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

My Experience At Best Western in Glen Allen, VA

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Based off what we needed it for, which was a place to rest after a long drive, the place was perfect. The rooms were clean and comfy, my only complaint is they didn't give enough towels and there were not pots or utensils already in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I recently stayed two nights at the hotel for a business trip. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and the hot breakfast that the hotel provided was very good. I would definitely stay there again and I would recommend others to stay there as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Was regular need to improve the cleaning the hall ways and sure be smoking free
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Staff was very kind and helpful. However the rooms smelled awful, carpets were dirty, furniture was torn apart and needed major cleaning of appliances! Good note though, bathrooms were spotless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted May 28, 2015
The one night stay was fine, bath huge, bed was very comfortable, very disgusted with the pillows, they might as well not have people use any pillowcases on them ever, stained and the pillowcases that were on them, were so thin it was again a joke!!! Ha Ha not to me...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
I did not expect such comfort and space from Best Western. Was very pleased
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Florida

Low-stress, convenient location

Posted May 11, 2015
It was fine. Convenient to I 295, clean, quiet. The pillows were hard, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel itself isn't in the best part of Glen Allen....rather it's about 2 miles from Virginia Center Commons. However, this location results in a bit more reasonable pricing. The hotel is very current, clean, comfortable, and quiet. All the things needed for a nice stay. I did not partake in the free breakfast after looking over the selection. Most folks would love it...waffles, cereal, Danish, toast, biscuits and gravy....but those seeking to control sugar intake would have a serious problem with the lack of more healthy selections (low sugar, high protein, non-processed foods).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast was good and hotel was in good condition.
Cons: Air purifiers put in rooms for non smokers. Shower curtain was stained and could have been bleached or changed.
Location: Great location, we were there for the Nascar races. We did spend time in downtown Richmond it was nice.
We had to stay in a smoking room and were not smokers. Would recommend an air purifier in rooms to help with smell it was terrible. Otherwise this was a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice!!

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay for a great price.