Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why I will recommend against Best Western

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Early checkin however difficult to complete. No one seemed to know what I was asking for when I asked for directions to my room. Turned out to be in a different building. The room wreaked of cat urine. I went to CVS and got $40 in cleaning and disinfecting sprays. The refrigerator was dirty. I couldn't turn on AC due to odor. TV remote didn't work. Bathroom ceiling had large spots of brownish stains and hair stuck to the strains
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Yes, there's a hotel back there!!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
This hotel is located in seclusion due to it's neighboring property being very over grown and looking deserted. The pictures on their website are accurate however, it's not located where one would expect. It's an older hotel with older accomodations while still being very clean with a friendly staff. The breakfast was a typical continental and the area was very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Offset from main street, quiet, comfortable close to everything you need. Room was clean, continental breakfast was well above average, pool was clean, this was a great value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey Shore

Convenient location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Very helpful staff. Able to get me in for an early check in on a very busy weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a visit to Richmond.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Perfect hotel and only 10 to 15 minutes from Carytown, Museum of Fine Arts, Monument Avenue and downtown Richhmond. Large clean room with a very comfortable bed and pillows. Quiet area and quiet hotel. Had two very good breakfasts - they changed the two hot dishes each day.We stayed for 2 nights and missed staying for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanna from Maryland

Nice, quiet hotel.

Posted May 28, 2014
Location: Enjoyed visiting the Lewis Ginter Botanical Gardens - the butterfly house was a wonderful experience. Also enjoyed the Canal Walk and eating downtown.
We had an overall positive experience staying at this hotel. Our room, though it was just one king size bed, was HUGE. Not sure why it was that size, but we were pleasantly surprised. We stayed 2 nights and had no troubles at all - it was not too far outside of the city and it was tucked back in so it was quiet. Also enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. It had waffles, eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits, yogurt, bagels, cereal, etc. Nice variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from minnesota

Richmond

Posted May 23, 2014
The building is old but well maintained. Beautiful hotel and quiet and the staff friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great hotel for 2 night stay

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was good. clean room and roomie. hotel did have a cigarette smell, but after all the years of allowing that it will smell and will probably take a while for the smell to be gone. location was kind of hard to find, but close to a lot of shopping plaza. breakfast was like every other hotel. for the price, i'm happy with the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jo Ann from Delaware

Convenient location

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was huge. We could have fit two more queen beds in there and still had plenty of room! Pricing was much more reasonable than other hotels in that area plus it had a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee pot and offered free breakfast. Will definitely stay here again when we come to visit friends.