Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC/NJ

Noisy Rooms

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: Upkeep of the rooms. Tubs and walls could be updated in the bathrooms and comfortables beds.
Behind the hotel is a railroad track that frequently has trains passing through. All throughout the night you can hear the running bathroom water from neighboring rooms and the central air turning on and off ( if you are a light sleeper, it can be bothersome).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel pretty convenient to surrounding areas

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Convenient to areas we needed to go to.
Cons: An additional pillow or two that is a different size that the other pillows to allow for better adjustment.
Location: The hotel is just off of I-95 in Colonial Heights, VA. It looks somewhat isolated but there are a lot of restaurants and stores less than 5 minutes.
We stayed one night and did not use anything in the kitchen except for the refrigerator but for someone staying longer the microwave, stove, and dishwasher would have been a nice touch. The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were all the same size. For me, one pillow wasn't enough and two was too much. That prevented me from getting a decent night's sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from CT

not here folks!

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Don't stay here unless deaf. I am half deaf and the train that ran all night kept me up. The tracks are literally next to hotel. The train itself was not nearly as bad as when the blew the whistle right behind the building. No sleep all night. They even provided complimentary ear plugs that are useless on the whistle. Not to mention in the ear plugs, not too comfortable. Also internet very slow. Otherwise the room OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well worth the price

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
I was very impressed with the hotel, especially for the price! There are train tracks behind the hotel, but I didn't think it was too loud. The train goes by so fast that the whistle doesn't last long. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis

I'm tired of lousy internet service!

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
I hate hotel after hotel that, like this one, advertise that they have wireless Internet service in all rooms, only to find that after I am in said rooms, the Internet connection is horrible! I travel for work and need a reliable, high speed connection to do work when I'm in the room. This I did not have here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Would highly recommend

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Read reviews and thought will try it on our way south from NJ. I liked the place, not far away from 95, maybe 0.8 mile, no breakfast but have good hot food from McDonalds right outside. Kids loved it and we will stay there again on our next journeys.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
the hotel was clean,staff great,room spacious and comfortable. however our room was in back of hotel,right next to RR tracks and the train went by about every 40 mins or so. Blowing the horn all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was OK.we had to go to far to find a place to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Nice quiet convenient hotel close to 95 Close to shopping, restaurants, gas stations, anything you may need.