Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Does not belong on Hotels.com

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed with this hotel. I am not sure that it belongs on Hotels.com. The room had a funny smell. I was in a room near the lobby and next door to the fitness room and was awakened at 4:15 a.m. by a hotel employee talking loudly while working out (at 4:15 a.m. in the morning!)
3 out of 5
by Tamara21 from Portland, Or

Run down hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Kitchens
Cons: Update hotel and make sure the rooms are not smoked in. Give a queen bed when asked for.
We cancelled our reservations to this hotel through expedia. We arrived expecting a queen bed. The first room we were given had two double beds, The worst part of the room was the smoke smell it was very pungent. We are smokers but never inside. the staff gave us another room but it still had two double beds. We wanted to sleep together so this would not do. The staff was kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bobby from Virginia Beach

Clean and friendly, very close to the airport

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Friendly service, nice amentities.
Cons: The parking lot could be bigger due to the vehicles left while people travel.
We only stayed one night but the beds were comfortable, the room clean and very nice. The strong point for us was the park and ride. I would definately stay again to not leave my car at the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very Impressed

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed with the type of room and size of room. The room was very clean, had a stove, a full refrigerator and a very nice desk. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. Overall I was very impressed and would highly recommend this hotel to any other travelers in the Richmond area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenda from Richland, WA

Great except for Asst Manager

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was great and exceeded our expectations. Loads of amenities and very spacious. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. BUT, the Asst Manager knocked on the door and entered our room without giving us a chance to even get up to answer the door. He mumbled an apology for barging in but he scared the nonsense out of my elderly parents. Then we asked for a one-hour extension on checkout because we had a 5 pm flight and were 5 minutes from the hotel. The hotel did not appear to be over crowded. The desk clerk called him over to get his approval and he walked over and said "Nope!" right in front of us. (We were not noisy, demanding, etc. It was just me and my parents.) If you don't have to deal with the RUDE Asst Manager then I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jamica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alison from Norwich

Excellent

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean. Spacious rooms with well equipped kitchen, even had icemaker. Huge TV and DVD player. You can borrow DVD's from the lobby. Very quiet even though close to airport. Shopping centre 5 mins drive away. Motorway to take you all over Virginia close by. We had to return our hire car to Richmond airport the day before we left and they sent their free airport shuttle to pick us up. Excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from Gloucester, VA

In town for a wedding

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: It was quiet and clean.
Location: Near Richmond airport, many stores and restaurants 5 mins away.
Staff was friendly, my room was quite nice and very clean.