Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: It was convenient. Staff was friendly.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room
Location: The mall and restaurants were accessible.
The hotel well was nice however many things were missing in the room. The non smoking room smelled like a smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so sorry that you had a smoke smell in your room. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We strive to provide a good experience for everyone. We use feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better. Thank you so much for staying with us. Thank you for time. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Beatricefrom Austin, Texas

Slight mishap, but good stay overall

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think the management and the maintenance staff had a miscommunication because, when I checked in, my room was still being cleaned. Other than that slight mishap, the rest of the stay went well. I travel with my dog, so I was glad to see plenty of grass and walking areas around the hotel. In addition, the hotel is right across the street from Virginia Center Commons - a Simon Mall. There are also plenty of general food options, including chain restaurants, within 10 minutes of the hotel. Richmond downtown, Carytown, and Short Pump are all within 20-30 minutes drive. Never had an issue with the traffic. The parking situation was a bit tricky if I returned after 7pm, since there were quite a few service vehicles in the lot that took up more than two parking spaces. My favorite part about the stay was probably the hot water: quick to heat up and stayed warm even when I took a much longer shower after a cold day. Overall, a good stay, and would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Hotelmanagement, Hotel Management
Dear Beatrice, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are very sorry for the mishap that occurred while you were here. We hope that you were not inconvenienced by this. We value all guest feed back. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future. Sincerely, Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Outstanding Stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and close to shopping.
Cons: TV channel guide.
Location: Close to interstate, several food establishments, and a shopping mall is nearby.
Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by the person on the desk. The room assigned was spacious and well appointed. Everything in the room worked very well. I would recommend some type of guide for the TV channels. I highly recommend this hotel to all looking for a great hotel and the conveniences of nearby shopping whether it be for food or general shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by CountryInnScottsdale, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we appreciate you taking the time and glad you enjoyed your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by CountryInnScottsdale, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel; we are happy to see that you enjoyed your welcome and our room.. Thank you for staying with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maureenfrom Norfolk,va

good hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a handicapped room. it was spacious and the bathroom had plenty of space for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Maureen, Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your room. We are glad you found it to be spacious. We value all guest feedback. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Candlewood Suites Richmond North Glen Allen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by johnfrom utica ny

people and pet friendly hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
good hotel for the price,a one night stay was comfortable,we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Juanitafrom RVA

Great Getaway

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was Great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Eledenwanfrom Baltimore, MD

Better than expected!

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I truly enjoyed the cleanliness throughout the suite, the close access to the mall and eateries, and the ready service from the hotel personal was a thumbs up for me!! Thank you for great experience Candlewood Suites!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Afrom Mia

Desk clerk not friendly or helpful

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We offered them the business directly when he first politely refused to match anyone's online price for same hotel we booked it online while standing in front of him seems a lil ridiculous but to save the $20 we did it then he proceeded to tell us he only had a smoking room available to us and could not change my room we do not smoke and so we had to leave the hotel spend an hour on the phone to get a refund and then locate another hotel in the area with vacancy while in the middle of nowhere would definitely try any motel before this hotel again thx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alicefrom Burke, VA

Pretty good one.

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was Not bad. But I found one cockroach in bag when I tried to take all my stuffs out at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim

Hotel was nice, but

Posted May 9, 2014
GPS had difficult time locating. Traffic noise from I-95 will awake a sleeping guest. Staff is very helpful.