Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Changed names

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Was not a Clarion and no one told us, was not up to Clarion standards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Convenient location, but not a relaxing stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Not much, but staff was courteous
Cons: Most everything
Location: Near I-95, some shops and restaurants right behind it
Had stayed at this place more than a decade ago, when it was an affordable, nice hotel. I stopped there again (Aug 2014) to take a break from driving on I-95 and found the place has deteriorated. The staff was nice and treated us well, but I felt I had to be watching my back and checking on my car in the parking lot. These were the bad signs: after we parked in the back lot I noticed right next to our car a vehicle with a broken window that had been covered with a plastic bag (I don't know if it was broken into there) and there was a metal tire wrench on the sidewalk (not sure who left it there); there were some kids walking around the hallways,probably part of families living there; finally, we witnessed a couple screaming and yelling obscenities right outside their first-level door (the woman threw a half-filled liter bottle of soda against the room's door). No one from the staff came out to check what the commotion was about and the neighbors barely batted an eyelid. The hallways smelled of cigarette, and so did the room. Finally, the same couple from the parking lot spent part of the night hanging out with friends and smoking by the back entrance. This wasn't exactly the place for a relaxing stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Horrible cigarette smell throughout hotel - was supposed to stay again but have cancelled- rooms were not very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel convenient to Jazz Festival 2014

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Staff was prepared with my reservation on file when I arrived. Hotel is near interstate highway and lots of dining in area.
Cons: Confirmation that all rooms were cleaned prior to cleaning staff being released for the day.
Location: Very near interstate highway. Dining, gas stations, banks with ATMs are very close by.
This is the 3rd time I've stayed at this hotel so that I can attend the weekend Jazz Festival. I typically leave the hotel before 7am and return late at night. When I returned at 11pm on Sunday night, discovered that my room had not been cleaned. the bed was unmade, no clean towels, trash not emptied, no cleaning whatsoever. I do not plan to stay here next year. There are other hotels nearby, and I scouted out a few before I left the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Stinky

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Hallways stunk. Room not vacuumed. Did not walk around without shoes on. It was 9pm when we arrived (after driving 15 hours) or we would have looked for another hotel. Kept telling everyone 'We are only here for a few hours. We can do this.'
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville tn

Not a Clarion Inn. Bought by someone else...

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Doors didn't lock, no signage, cracked glass in entryway window, very sketchy. B'fast in dark , windowless ballroom with coffee and bread.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to interstate,but room was not clean

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: staff was nice
Cons: cleanliness of room
Location: very good area for out of towners like us
Carpet was not clean; sliding glass door was filthy with smears of who knows what, frig slight odor.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Richmond

Don't stay at this hotel

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Please please don't not stay at this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely front desk reception

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rest of the hotel was older, but still in a good location and there is a great diner next door!