Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Got more than what I expected of this hotel! Missing microwave in my room was immediately placed - and overall, it was better experience compared to some of the hotels I have stayed in recent past.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive place to stay

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Location, and the Diner next door.
Cons: The Breakfast was pretty weak, and the TV's are out dated.
Stayed two nights, the second night a large group checked in late, and made lots of noise, called the desk to conplain, and was told they would look into it. Finally after an hour or so things settled down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down
It was so bad but I don't have 6 weeks to complete this. I will tell you the top of the ice bucket was filthy and sticky. Make sure your shots are up to date if you go to this one. Also they would not honor our AARP discount.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Convinient location

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Hotel needs a makeover RUSH!! My bathroom was cleaned but there was still some mold between the tiles. Sheets, pillows and rugs were very old. The room had a wall paper decoration but in some parts the paper peeled off, and wasn't replaced or painted. Rooms are very outdated. Breakfast could be better as well. One of my friends who had a separate room had problems with it and staff told her there was no vacant rooms to switch her , but once she mentioned the magic word refund, immediately a room a was ready!!! Voilá!!!! MAGIC!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ACCEPTABLE.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Price. Attached restaurant with good food (but so-so bar
Cons: TV was an old CRT set with a fuzzy picture. Continental breakfast below average.
Location: OK for over night. Close to interstate. Adjacent to BP gas station.
Satisfactory experience for a one night stay when traveling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Shocked from M

Horrible!!!

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Do not stay at this hotel! It is just the worst place I've ever stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: not far off I-95, enroute to my destination.
Cons: Continental breakfast could have had some fruit - at least bananas and oranges - and some doughnuts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

HalfWay Stop

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel shows age but is clean enough. Booked online and registration was quick. Location is the reason we have chosen to stay on most trip between Baltimore and Raleigh. A meal at the River City Diner is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Hyattsville, MD

inexpensive option near Richmond

Posted Nov 19, 2013