Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Surprize, no swimming pool- the gate was locked

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel was well located, had covered parking, and was walking distance to some friendly restaurants and other stores and pharmacy.
Cons: The hotel could use some painting, new fixtures, new carpets, a useable pool.
No on said the pool was closed. I went in my bathers to have a swim and relax by the pool, but it was locked closed. Pool was empty, this was never explained at check in and there were no signs. There were a few unpleasant odors , in the stairway, in the hallways at times, and in my room, though my room was generally clean, and the bedding was fresh and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The lady who checked us in was funny and pleasant.
Cons: We went down for the free brunch at 9:30 and there was practically no food there. Only a few pastries.
Rooms and beds were very comfortable. It would've been nice to have a TV channel guide. We were going to the race and couldn't find the weather channel on the TV.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The ice machine was very dirty. The hotel needs updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Better than what I'd expected...

Posted Sep 2, 2014
For $70 a night, I can't complain. My girlfriend and I came up from Norfolk to catch a show and chose the Comfort Inn because it was walking distance to the venue. We weren't expecting luxury, just a place to crash. But the room was clean, the guy at the front desk was pleasant, there was fridge and a microwave. The hotel is certainly dated, but overall, we have no complaints and you can tell the staff are trying to keep the place presentable. Didn't try the breakfast, but did grab a morning coffee. It looked like typical hotel complimentary breakfast. You get what you pay for. If you're looking for a stopover, don't want to drop $125 bucks, and you have a sense of humor and don't get all bent out of shape when the hallway carpet is a bit ragged, this'll serve you right
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good hotel at the price

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was great. Parking was excellent. The staff was courteous and helpful.
Cons: This hotel should renovated.
Location: Right next to the best Indian restaurant in town and not far from shopping.
Overall this was a good experience....the breakfast unlike many places was very good....the internet was not always reliable....the beds were good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Spent one day for some vacation time

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Already answered
Cons: Already answered
Location: Mid-town Richmond & had great attractions. Liked the location
Very nice, comfortable room. Slept well. No hot water & was never resolved before we checked out at noon. Elevator door would not close despite pushing the button several times. Had to haul luggage down the stairs. Nice, friendly staff. Very competent fellow who checked us in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel facilities are just right for its price. Nothing fancy but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Downtown Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Beautiful lobby area
Cons: just need to get the hallways on the main floors to match lobby and the room was a little small.
Location: Not far from the convention center, right on Broad street
Better than expected. Loved that breakfast was included. I would definitely stay they again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrensburg, MO

Great Breakfast

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Cigarette smell
We liked everything about this hotel except that it smells like smoke. We had a non-smoking room, but the hotel has central heat and air and blows cigarette smoke from other rooms into your room. The breakfast was outstanding, and free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilson, NC

Enjoyed the stay for the price.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
It was a good stay. Staff very friendly the only thing that I needed extra towels but wasn't available due to hotel being really booked.