Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baltimore

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
This hotel is not smack dab in the middle of the city but is in a quiet area with a great restaurant across the street. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The beds were not the most comfortable beds but it was overall a good hotel. The breakfast that was included had hot items like sausage and eggs and waffles it was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Silver Spring, Maryland

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: See above.
The hotel was conveniently located right off I-95, just before the Richmond by-pass (I-295). Easy off/ easy on. Not much immediately around the hotel, but then again we didn't really explore the area. We got in late and just wanted to get to bed. The hotel check-in was quick and pleasant. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. The hot/cold breakfast was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn

Posted Dec 28, 2014
We would stay again the next time we travel south. Everything was as we expected for a one night stay. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justinfrom Alexandria

Decent

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A local residents stay.

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was able to lock in a wonderful rate at hotels.com with Comfort Inn. Room/Hotel was clean. Hotel staff was very friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampton Roads

Very comfortable and affordable hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Clean. My daughter has allergies, so cleanliness is very important.
Cons: The shower was good, but a massage shower head would be better.
Location: I didn't exlpore the area, but it was within 5 miles of my destination to the local college.
We were visiting the local college and needed a place to stay overnight. This hotel was convenient, clean, and friendly. The bedding was very comfortable. I slept well, decent shower. Nice big screen TV, coffee pot, refigerator, and microwave in the room. Plus, the breakfast was great considering we didn't have to locate the closest fast food drive-through. This will be my hotel of choice for future trips to this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jefffrom Ocala, Fla

Loved it, will be back...

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay on allot of hotels, seen just about everything , this hotel is top notch....
2 out of 5
Recommended
by CWRXfrom Maryland

Stopover on the way home

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was adequate since we needed a place to stay while returning from South Carolina. Reasonably convenient to I95 and not too expensive. Room seemed clean enough; mattresses were very soft but pillows/linens were comfortable. Biggest problem was cigarette smoke drifting in from other rooms -by 3 am, I would have asked for a different room but my husband had finally gotten to sleep. The nearest restaurant was not particularly good so I suggest you eat before arriving at the hotel. We didn't get up in time for breakfast but they had good coffee in the lobby.