Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints. Exactly what I was looking for.

Posted May 13, 2015
This hotel is a very no-frills place that makes it very easy and affordable to visit Richmond. Everything was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly enough, and the proximity to the airport and to Richmond was helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Condition of hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
The hotel in poor condition. No fitness room or pass to use nearby gym. No pool. Closet door is stuck. Stair tile broken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Elevator.

Posted May 4, 2015
There is no elevator in the building. Had to carry luggage to my room on 2nd floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom va

breakfast...we said we leave early might they have

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: quiet close
Cons: early bird leaving
or rolls so we can get something besides coffee ..no..yet when we peeked in kitchen the rolls sitting there!!! but ride to from airport was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

I like because is close to the airport, good price

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: was good
Cons: n/a
Location: My son and myself we like because we don't have to drive a lot to get to different location like restaurants, beach, stores, etc. Thank you
very good, friendly, clean room, good location, thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Easy access to airport; clean; very helpful staff

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Needed airport hotel for early flight. Perfect location; comfortable and clean rooms. Staff very attentive. We left early before hotel shuttle started. Main desk ordered and paid for a cab for us so we would make our train. Easy access to restaurants even without car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for weary travelers

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was absolutely wonderful! So friendly, helpful and accommodating.
Location: Didn't really get out. We were snowed in, but I heard that Busch Gardens was about 13 miles away.
Hotel staff was extremely helpful & the free breakfast was delicious! Close to the Airport and free shuttle! They even gave me a late checkout! Its not as fancy as other well-known hotel chains but it was well worth the $70/night. We would definitely stay here again & recommend to our friends!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

OK for a Night

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed here because we had an early, early flight the next morning. It was clean and quiet. Wifi was adequate; TV could use an upgrade. Bed was comfortable. Like many older properties there were very few outlets for charging devices. The outlet behind the couch was loose and needs replacing. A couple of multi-outlets would be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good for what we needed.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good for what we needed - a place to stay the night before our early flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Airport Comfort

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had stayed there in late December. The fitness room 10 x 10 in space was being renovated. Ok a little updating is fair. Two months later there has been no progress. Upsetting as there seems to be no intention to complete the project and the room is now storage for tools and supplies.