Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

e-z acess off rt 81 but thats about all

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Bed was very comfortable
Cons: BREAKFAST.
Location: Just passing thru. Ate dinner @ The Diner. Diner food. Enh passable
The bed was the only good thing here. Room was cramped. The desk/table was shakey. The tissue box had only 5 tissues. in it. The free breakfast is a joke. The eggs and sausage were just barely luke warm. Must say though the hot water is very hot and the cold water very cold. That is a plus for us, no waiting for either. Our room key did not work after we came back from eating, had to go back down to the desk to get re coded. Clerk fixed it and said"here ya go" No apoplgy. We had spent the previous night in Chester, VA @ a Comfort Inn which was excelent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south carolina

Decent, would stay again.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Clean level is about 9/10. Sheets were clean, no hairs like some other hotels. Staff was friendly, breakfast was good. Not too much food, but enought. Wouldn't hurt to get some of the furniture updated in the room, our both beds were making lots of noise with every turn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabethfrom Cheraw SC

Comfort

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Wallingford, CT

Annoying noise and busy location

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Only complaint was toilet in room above us sounded like it was continually running. However, turning on the room's heating unit drowned out that annoying sound. Other than that, the room and hot breakfast was a good value for the money. Access to hotel is tricky. Route 10 is very busy at rush hour getting onto this route from I 95 is not easy. There is a median in the road that you have to make U turns on and the rush hour traffic is fast and not good on allowing oncoming highway traffic access. Some drivers coming off of the I 95 N ramp were timid about accessing this very busy rush hour traffic from the stop sign. You could be waiting an extended period to access route 10. I had to pick a spot and floor my car to gain access to the farthest lane in order to make the necessary U turn to this hotel. A traffic light is severely needed in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Evettefrom Colonial Heights, Va

Comfy mini vacation

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Me and my husband stayed here for one day on our mini vacation we take once a year. We really loved it. The hotel was super clean, u couldn't find an ounce of dirt anywhere. They have coffee and treats in the lobby when u come in. The staff was very polite.I would book this place again in the future. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was very comfortable. Only problem I had was housekeeping walking in on us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kannapolis, NC

Excellent Value for the Price

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping. Easy access to the interstate. No issues with traffic.
This hotel was perfect for my recent stay in Chester, VA. It was very accessible from the interstate, the staff was so helpful and pleasant, the room was very clean and neat. I have no complaints and plan to stay there again when I have to travel back to the Chester/Richmond area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom BOSTON,MA

CLEAN AND NEAT AND CLOSE TO THE HIGHWAY

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: BREAKFAST
THE ROOM WAS CLEAN WITH A FRIG AND MICROWAVE. THE FREE BREAKFAST WAS QUITE GOOD. A GOOD CHOICE FOR A BUSINESS TRAVLER
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philipfrom richmond

meidocre

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overnight getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alisafrom Virginia Beach

I would definitely stay again!!!

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
My room was immaculate... The hotel was located in a great area with dining and shopping within minutes.... The staff wasn't over the top friendly but they were cordial. I actually booked another reservation for this weekend and though I loved the hotel, the people in Chester, Va (in and out of the hotel) are seriously lacking personalities lol I would definitely recommend the hotel but just don't expect over the top customer service from the hotel staff or any other place you go in the city ;)