Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
This is a good basic motel at a good price. The TV system was out at the time, but I did not stay there with the intention of watching TV. It was clean. The bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Berthe from Lac-Mégantic

Extra !

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Un arrêt lors de notre retour de Floride, ce fut le meilleur hôtel dans lequel nous avons séjourné, et pas plus cher que les autres. Tout était très propre, excellent petit déjeûner et personnel attentionné
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

e-z acess off rt 81 but thats about all

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Bed was very comfortable
Cons: BREAKFAST.
Location: Just passing thru. Ate dinner @ The Diner. Diner food. Enh passable
The bed was the only good thing here. Room was cramped. The desk/table was shakey. The tissue box had only 5 tissues. in it. The free breakfast is a joke. The eggs and sausage were just barely luke warm. Must say though the hot water is very hot and the cold water very cold. That is a plus for us, no waiting for either. Our room key did not work after we came back from eating, had to go back down to the desk to get re coded. Clerk fixed it and said"here ya go" No apoplgy. We had spent the previous night in Chester, VA @ a Comfort Inn which was excelent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Decent, would stay again.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Clean level is about 9/10. Sheets were clean, no hairs like some other hotels. Staff was friendly, breakfast was good. Not too much food, but enought. Wouldn't hurt to get some of the furniture updated in the room, our both beds were making lots of noise with every turn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda from Richmond

Great place to stay!!!

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was amazing!!! Just needed a room for the night while passing through. The staff was super friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabeth from Cheraw SC

Comfort

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Wallingford, CT

Annoying noise and busy location

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Only complaint was toilet in room above us sounded like it was continually running. However, turning on the room's heating unit drowned out that annoying sound. Other than that, the room and hot breakfast was a good value for the money. Access to hotel is tricky. Route 10 is very busy at rush hour getting onto this route from I 95 is not easy. There is a median in the road that you have to make U turns on and the rush hour traffic is fast and not good on allowing oncoming highway traffic access. Some drivers coming off of the I 95 N ramp were timid about accessing this very busy rush hour traffic from the stop sign. You could be waiting an extended period to access route 10. I had to pick a spot and floor my car to gain access to the farthest lane in order to make the necessary U turn to this hotel. A traffic light is severely needed in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Evette from Colonial Heights, Va

Comfy mini vacation

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Me and my husband stayed here for one day on our mini vacation we take once a year. We really loved it. The hotel was super clean, u couldn't find an ounce of dirt anywhere. They have coffee and treats in the lobby when u come in. The staff was very polite.I would book this place again in the future. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Was very comfortable. Only problem I had was housekeeping walking in on us.