Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from christiansburg,va

very clean hospitable and close to Kings Dominion.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Excelent,clean,quiet,pool was cool and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Very accommodating staff, excellent breakfast buffet, my entire family had the time of our life. Danielle, and Pm were excellent with good customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel Stay - Clean Room - Nice Bathroom

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The bathroom and room were clean
Cons: the view of the back of the hotel
Location: right of I-95 perfect for a stop over traveling south or north
No problems, we were even able to get some cereal from the continental breakfast when we arrived @ 8PM. Clean room CLEAN BATHROOM.. very comfy beds. The hotel window view was pathetic, but otherwise perfect!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK value for the money

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We stayed in a suite so that we would have 2 beds plus a pull-out sofa to accommodate the kids. The beds were so small, my husband and I could barely fit in one and the pull-out was just a single. Also, the shower leaked all night and there wasn't a hair dryer in the room. I told the front desk and they said they would send someone up. I waited 45 minutes, then had to call again. They came and wanted to install it in the bathroom while everyone was trying to shower and get ready. Also had to wait 30 minutes for eggs when we went down for breakfast. Other than that, it was clean and close to Our destination.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candice from North Carolina

Comfort Inn Ruth Glen

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We had a really good stay. I booked 2 rooms and the one I stayed in had hair and soap remnants in the bathtub. Other than that, the room was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: Pool area too stuffy and chlorine burned eyes (too much). Pool was really cloudy.
Location: Close to Kings Dominion
Beds were comfortable and helped for a good night sleep. Very important in place to stay. I would recommend to others.
1 out of 5
by Richard from New Jersey

Horrible. Avoid at all cost.

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Location: Bad location. Stay somewhere else.
It was a nasty place. The room was dirty and there was someone's old clothes stuffed in the couch. The bathroom hadn't been cleaned in I don't know how long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not bad for the area

Posted Oct 27, 2011
Have stayed in other hotels in the area and this is one of the better ones. However, they could use a full-time maintenance person. There are just lots of little things that go unrepaired. After the first night, I asked to be moved because of the semi truck noise behind the hotel. They were coming and going all night. The desk clerk handled the room move with ease. The first room also had an air conditioner problem and it appeared they had not reassembled it correctly since the cover was just hanging on. The unit cycled on and off all night and I think I awoke each time. The under-mount sink in the bathroom had dropped down at least an inch so that there was a gap between the countertop and the sink. The second room was much better. It was quieter, roomier, the AC unit worked much better and the sink was fastened correctly. However, the shower curtain bar was loose and made the curtain droop in the middle, pulling it away from each end. The first room had a refrig; the second did not. The breakfast was among the best in the area, though inconsistent. They had sausage and eggs the first day along with the waffles. They did not have sausage and eggs after that, and there was nothing to substitute. Good thing they had waffles each day. Like I said, it is one of the better ones in the area, but it could use improvements and attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

it was ok....

Posted Jan 6, 2010
for a one night stay while road tripping to florida it was ok. rooms where clean but needed updating and fixing. staff was friendly but not overly so. breakfeast was terrible. the bagels and english muffins where hard as rocks. heating system in rooms was way to hot and didn't seem to have a low setting.