Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, quiet area, would stay at again.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The room was roomy, comfortable beds, had mini fridge and microwave. Wish these places would put in Keurig coffee makers and real cream....hate the small coffee pots and dry creamer. The breakfast cut off time was kind of dramatic....at 9:01am a guy came around and quickly shut it down. We got down there at around 8:30am, and had to wait for the waffle maker to be done being used..and then he was picking everything up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skipwith,Va

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to restaurants, shopping, interstates, friendliness of staff, quiet area
Location: The Science Museum, Children's Museum, Downtown Richmond, 3 Lakes Nature Center
I chose this hotel because it was near family and other points of interest. As I see quite often in reviews here, there are visual imperfections that people notice. But for me the staff was very friendlly and our room was clean, as was the entire facility. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Stayed here more than once, always consistently clean, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Va. Bch

4 day Business trip.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable, the A/C worked great, Hotel was quiet. It didn't have that musty cigarette smell, staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: They need to move the furniture and vacuum
Location: It is in a nice Business district and there's every kind of store and Restaurant you can think of right on the main street just a block away.
The Hotel is in a very nice neighborhood. I have stayed in the other Hotels on the same street during other Business trips and this Hotel is just as comfortable as the others. And was about $30.00 cheaper. The staff was super friendly. There was a wide variety of items for Breakfast. My only complaint would be that they need to move the furniture in the room and vacuum. My clock wasn't working so I looked behind the end table to see if it was unplugged and noticed dirt so I started looking behind everything. Other than that I had no problem. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to shopping/dinning

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Nice clean hotel...breakfast included was a very nice amenity as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karin from Greensburg, PA

Great Hotel in Glen Allen

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location is great, easy to get on and off the main road to head into downtown.
Cons: Signage is not great, we drove past the hotel the first time as no sign at road level.
Location: Definitely check out Boychik's Deli right across the main road. Amazing food!
We were very pleased with our stay at Comfort Suites in Glen Allen. Our room was clean and had plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 small children-utilizing the 2 double beds and a pull out couch. The free breakfast made life easy with 2 small children - being able to just go straight downstairs for breakfast instead of having to go out to a restaurant every day. The selection for breakfast was always nice as well. We didn't have time to use the pool but it looked nice and clean. Our room was kept very clean by the cleaning staff and was always ready by the time we got back to our room by 1 oclock for kids naptime. Overall, a very nice stay and if back in the Richmond area, we will use Comfort Suites again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MrTommySmallz from Alexandria, Va

Not much to it...

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: It was neat and clean...
Location: about 2 miles away was the Short Pump "town center" area... movies, restaurants, shopping, etc. Also, 2 or 3 restaurants in walking distance.
A friend and myself stayed for a Saturday/Sunday "escape"... very comfortable. Room/bathroom were clean, which is a big deal to me! Got in some much needed rest. Hotel was relatively quiet and very close to most restaurants. I'd recommend it.
2 out of 5
by m from New York

The staff was fantastic. Polite And responsive.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The check in process was painless. The manager and the desk clerk Took great care of us. The wifi Was weak and froze. My wife found hair in the washcloth that was in the bathroom on the sink counter. Management was disturbed by this and apologized. Hopefully comfort Inn will make it up in some way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within mileage of everything you need.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
I did not experience a lot this trip because did not keep the reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good family option in Innsbrook

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: convenience
Cons: Staff, bed pillows
Location: Innsbrook is in the center of short pump. Lots to do around here.
In looking for a last minute hotel stay, we reviewed online and booked online through expedia. Upon arrival the staff was not welcoming or friendly. They seemed rushed and bothered about our late arrival. Our reservation was booked online with no restrictions and no prepay. We are able to check out a day early to return home and when we canceled with more than enough time, the manager refused to reimburse our second night stay. I didn't even know they could do that. Luckily expedia recognized the difficulty with the hotel and credited us the 1 night stay. With all the options in Innsbrook, I would not recommend this place or ever stay here again.