Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOOSIER IN KENTRUCKY

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: THE BEDS WERE COMFORTABLE
Cons: CLEANLINESS, BREAKFAST
Location: THIS WAS OKAY
THE COST/ AND CONDITION WAS NOT A GOOD VALUE PAID WAY TO MUCH FOR A ROOM THAT WAS NOT WORTH THE MONEY
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Bad gap in door Rm. 416

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The room was clean but the door to the room had a gap in it so big the latch barely caught. The elevator was filthy when we arrived around 11:00pm and still in the morning around 9:00am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Was very pleasantly surprised! It has recently been remodeled and is decorated beautifully. Rooms are very clean and spacious and has everything you could need. The staff was very friendly and courteous. We would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends as we ourselves plan to stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dorisfrom Kentucky

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was wonderful and the staff fantastic as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom greenville sc

Great price, great location, great facilities

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The room was spacious with a large sitting area, the bathroom was very nice with some high end finishes, there were an assortment of 4 pillows on each bed with 2 designated firm and 2 designated soft. We were also very happy with the extensive breakfast selections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresafrom Ashland

Solid hotel stay.

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Georgefrom Parts Unknown

Disappointing

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the hotel itself was very nice and quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful in our minimal encounters with them. However, in my room, there was some sort of water gurgling all night in the heating/cooling system which made sleeping tortuous and very difficult. Breakfast bar was sparse and the "hot food" was all cold. The breakfast cereal was stale and hard to choke down. The two primary expectations I had, getting a good night's sleep and having a decent breakfast before departure, were not met. Will not likely stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by CJfrom Chicago

Will not stay at again

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway, however, it turned out to be a weekend nightmare! The rooms were horrible, paint peeling; dust on the lamps and tables; hair in the shower; black gloop running down the door; rug not vacuumed; behind the bathroom door and toilet appeared not to have been swept in weeks; stains on the sheets...I switched rooms twice, and it was the same problem in each...we were so tired that my husband said lets just stay and complain to the manager in the morning. The staff looked grudgy to be at the front desk. There was no kind of information stand for things to do! Even the elevator and windows were dirty, terrible hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom des moines ia

Nice hotel close to many places to visit

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great time even though the weather wasn't the greatest