Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

satisfied customer

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: I want it to be clean, to me that is the most important thing in a hotel visit. This hotel is clean
I just had my first visit at the Country Inn & Suites in Hanover this past weekend. I was very satisfied with the stay, the location was good, rooms were very comfortable and clean and the breakfast was hot and very good. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Spotless!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable!!
Cons: Find a way to add a "soft-closing" option to those 2 doors!!!
Location: New stuff; shopping and eating all over the place!!
After being on the road for nearly 2 weeks with my daughter looking at colleges, and staying in some very sketchy hotels it was refreshing to stay in such a well-kept, clean and friendly hotel. The only negative thing I can say is, do not stay in room 112! Why, you ask? The reason is that directly across the hall from this room is an interior door that leads to an external door which the smokers use continuously to go outside and smoke! This interior door does not have a soft closing option and therefore was slamming all night long! Couple this door with the door to the breakfast eating area that also started slamming around 6:30 in the morning and it leads to a very unrestful sleep! Ms. Marsha that took care of us during breakfast was lovely!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good I-95 option

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I have stayed here once before and would stay again if I was in the area. Its a good I-95 Richmond area location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia Maryland

GREAT STAY

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Adding a safe to the rooms.
Location: Kings Dominion
Booked accommodations last minute for a night at this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by how clean the room, bathrooms and overall hotel was at this site. I'm a very hard critic of hotels/resorts; and was totally amazed. The beds were super comfortable and the hotel staff was awesome. Not to mention the complimentary breakfast was fresh and great. A special thanks to the lady (failed to ask her name) that kept the food plentiful and the eating area clean without a single grumble. She was really a joy to watch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Great for an overnight in the Richmond area.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Cons: HD stations on the flat screen TV would be appreciated.
Location: Great proximity to Bass Pro Shops and only 10-15 minutes from Virginia Commonwealth University.
The hotel was great for a last minute reservation and provided a clean and comfortable room for my overnight in the Richmond area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great, friendly staff, clean Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Staff checked me in fast and with a great smile. Staff at breakfast was extraordinary(Gave me a big welcome hug) Will definitely recommend for business and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ms.Young

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emcee from new york

Chose a hotel halfway between home and destination

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Short stay. Hotel clean and nice. Only complaint was that walls very thin...could hear people out in hall clearly early in morning, which woke us up.