Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia Maryland

GREAT STAY

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Adding a safe to the rooms.
Location: Kings Dominion
Booked accommodations last minute for a night at this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by how clean the room, bathrooms and overall hotel was at this site. I'm a very hard critic of hotels/resorts; and was totally amazed. The beds were super comfortable and the hotel staff was awesome. Not to mention the complimentary breakfast was fresh and great. A special thanks to the lady (failed to ask her name) that kept the food plentiful and the eating area clean without a single grumble. She was really a joy to watch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Great for an overnight in the Richmond area.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Cons: HD stations on the flat screen TV would be appreciated.
Location: Great proximity to Bass Pro Shops and only 10-15 minutes from Virginia Commonwealth University.
The hotel was great for a last minute reservation and provided a clean and comfortable room for my overnight in the Richmond area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great, friendly staff, clean Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Staff checked me in fast and with a great smile. Staff at breakfast was extraordinary(Gave me a big welcome hug) Will definitely recommend for business and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emcee from new york

Chose a hotel halfway between home and destination

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Short stay. Hotel clean and nice. Only complaint was that walls very thin...could hear people out in hall clearly early in morning, which woke us up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcus from PA

Really nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Relaxing spaces convenient for travel. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us Marcus! We look forward to hosting you again someday. GM, Country Inn & Suites Hanover, VA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JoAnne from Connecticut

A pleasant night's stay!

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: We liked the convenient location, friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and fine complimentary hot breakfast.
The Country Inn is a great find conveniently located right off of I-95. The staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. The room was nicely laid out and very clean. Our beds were comfortable and the surroundings were quiet. We enjoyed the hot breakfast that was offered and the lady who prepared the fine fare was lovely. We will definitely recommend the Country Inn and Suites to friends and we plan on staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Virginia Beach, VA

Awesome Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: I liked that the hotel was very quiet. I also liked how clean it was.
Location: The hotel sits off the highway. There are a few fast food restaurants nearby but you will have to drive about two miles to have more options.
When we arrived, we were about two hours early and they still let us check in. All of the staff members that we came across were very friendly. It was very quiet during our stay. We had the two room suite and it was very clean and comfortable. We have a two year old so he had plenty of room to play and run around. He also loved the complimentary cookies that they offered at the check in counter.The pool and Jacuzzi area was also very clean. The breakfast was hot and they had many different options to choose from. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to this area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jhewitt from N. Carolina

Good rates

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, roomy, close to all sorts of eats and shopping once you find your way around. ( used my GPS and yelp to find Texas Roadhouse, which ended up being next to a mall, movie theater and a Target! ) So, this is not a 4 or 5 star hotel, which we normally stay in, but our business appointment was literally 2 mins. down the road, that's why we stayed here. The shower was great, bed slept good and the only negative to mention would be interstate noise. Not so bad that we wouldn't return. We will be staying here again in 2 weeks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Old Will from Nova Scotia

Great stay after a long day

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great stay, if only for a night. Hotel was convenient to I-95, interesting to eat at BassPro but all part of the travelling experience. Breakfast host Miss Marsha, hugs and all, provided a memorable experience on our way south to Florida. Would definitely recommend this hotel!