Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from charlottesville,va.

good location near 288 and95

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: near chester va.
good for the small amt. of time i had to spend there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly Employee Check-In

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The room and the indoor pool.
Cons: Hospitality.
When my husband and I arrived at the Hotel we were pleased with the appearance however; the only employee at the front desk was extremely rude and unfriendly during check-in. She barely spoke and when she did it was apparent that she was simply reluctantly going through the motions. This was unsettling as the front desk hospitality is the first impression made. I called the next day requesting to speak to the Manager and found out that it was actually the Manager herself that checked my husband and I in. I never got the chance to issue my complaint as she was not at work when I called but remembered her name from her name tag. If you are looking for a warm greeting, this is not the place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service when checking in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Affordable

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Price....location...employees...breakfast....parking. Gee, EVERYTHING!
Cons: How does one improve perfection?
Location: There are a number of places to eat ranging from fast food joints to "make a reservation and come dressed for a formal experience". Segway tours, also
Best affordable hotel in close proximity to Richmond, VA, I have ever had the pleasure to stay in! I have to be in Richmond every two or three months and, previously, I dreaded going. Now I am looking forward to going IF I can get reservations at THIS hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB Canada

Great hotel close to race track

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Newly renovated hotel, very clean, staff were great. Approx. 30 minutes from Richmond speedway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nags Head

Nice stay

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Nice hotel close to the interstate. Comfortable rooms and great staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester, VA

Hospitality of staff totally unacceptable.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff needs to be trained in customer relations, beginning with manager. When only one clerk is on duty, a sign or a bell is needed. Communication.
Location: I checked my guests into another hotel near the location. Accommodations were extremely better.
Checked in hotel. Or so I thought because the desk clerk gave me the key to the room. The room was my gift to my brother and his wife who were celebrating their 50th wedding anniversary. The room was in my name. I decorated the room in gold accents. Placed mints on pillows with gold ribbons. Placed beverage in ice bucket. Had a fruit bowl of apples as well as one bottle each of Coca Cola and Sprite. I left sometime after 4pm and returned later in the evening only to discover that someoone else was in the room that I was given a key to and had decorated. These people were awakened when I tried to enter the room for which I was given a key by the desk clerk who was on duty earlier in the day. the night clerk told me that I didn't check in so the room was given up and my items were moved to another room. My things were arbitrarily moved without my consent. Imagine being ready for a night's sleep but having no plausible explanation for this mix-up. The clerk continued to tell me that I did not check in. The day clerk looked at the computer. She evidently saw my name because she gave me the key. I had the confirmation in my hand. She gave me the key. After lengthy discussion, my guests were given a free upgrade for the night. At no time did the night clerk apologize for the hotel's handling of the situation, nor did the manager the next day when we had a meeting with her. Her beginning statement was that we are hostile. Night clerk brought my items to me that night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent room, TERRIBLE breakfast

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We booked the hotel for one night to break up a long drive. The room was OK, bed comfortable, and bathroom clean. However the 'free breakfast' was TERRIBLE. Stale bread and bagels is really not something anyone wants to wake up to. Had we known how bad the food was going to be we'd book a cheaper hotel WITHOUT the free breakfast rather than try and save time. We left hungry and had to stop elsewhere anyway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room under construction...

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Sound of fridge moving after compressor is done, chair damaged, smell of fresh paint was not so good as well. Overall the room was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Good stay. Breakfast was ok. Powdered eggs. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Telford, Uk

Pleasant enough but rather dark rooms

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Lighten up the rooms - a lot! WIFI speed.
Location: Seconds off the I-95 it was very easy to find and use as a base. Plenty of food options, WalMart ten minutes but loads of other shops near.
The hotel was easy to find and near plenty of eating places. The overall d├ęcor was rather dark and our room was really quite dimly lit, we needed all the lights on and then it was only just adequate. The furnishings were OK and clean, comfy beds, the free buffet breakfast was OK, pretty standard for US hotels but we went out to one of the local places most days anyway. The swimming pool (inside) was we thought rather cool (temperature that is!). In room WIFI was dreadfully slow as were the computers in the business centre - which was not air conditioned and like an oven. Overall, it was well positioned for our needs, it served the purpose of a base for operations. Not spectacular anywhere but not bad either.