Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenn from O

Relaxing and Comfortable

Posted Apr 19, 2014
The staff were very cheerful and helpful..The room was comfortable and I felt like i was at home with its cleaniness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggy from Massachusetts

Clean & Quiet

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Room was clean and quiet. Good location next to stores, gas and food. Parking lot was small and full when I returned one night and I had to park in the adjoining lot that was for the hotel next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but needs improvement.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: indoor pool / hot tub
Cons: The bed was very firm and the staff was not quick to restock for the continental breakfast.
If i had to stay more than one night i think my back would really suffer. the mattress was supper firm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
We had a great stay and the breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian from Trinidad and Tobago

Fire internet, free breakfast, pool, gym..

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Free WiFi, Free breakfast, Pool, Gym and easy access to i95
Cons: A bit more attention can be paid to room cleanliness. I am the kind of customer who looks under the bed and in the corners.
Overall I would recommend this hotel. The experience was a pleasant one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jan 28, 2014
The staff were very helpful and friendly. They where always ready to help or answer question. The hotel is well maintained and clean. My room was very clean, quite, comfortable and very roomy. It is at a good location and easy to get to other locations around Richmond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: breakfast
Location: shopping, skating,
great location. Close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J from Virginia Beach

Very Nice and Comfortable

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was dropping my daughter off at college, and went on Hotels dot com on my phone to find a good, but inexpensive room. I found CI&S'. Very pleased w/the rate, check-in, staff, breakfast, and location. It amazes me that for all of CI&S' gave me, I would've had to pay double at some very popular hotel brand. Way to go Country Inn's and Suite's. I'll be back :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn from Summerville, SC

Nice place

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay. Convenient to restaurants. A bit difficult to find the entrance, better signage would help. Missed the entrance first time. Relatively quiet. Would stay again.