Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel near Richmond International Raceway

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Staff was friendly and excellence. Room was clean and comfortable, except bathroom which needed updated and was a little dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Short but Pleasant

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: the customer service. the pool. the breakfast options. the ease of check in and overall process.
Cons: nothing
Location: Movie Theater, Sonic, AppleBee, Famous Daves, Red Robin, Target, bank, Family Dollar, all in walking distance. Kings Dominion
We wanted to spend a night away from home with the family and this place was the absolute best. It was a last minute decision however well worth it. I will definitely be back. The kids loved the indoor pool. The room was more than expected for a last minute trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Angel Rodrigofrom Nyc

Great find

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
So happy we found this hotel. We are planning to take a trip to VA so we can stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lilzfrom Silver Spring, MD

Quality hotel a short distance from amusement park

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the room was beautiful but very small. Nice flat screen pulled out from dresser, bed was very comfortable, pull out sofa bed, large bathtub with built in seat and roomy armoire. Hidden fridge was a nice touch in the cabinet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Katy, Hotel Management
Lilz, Thank you for your feedback! We truly appreciate any chance to better our hotel as a whole by listening to guest reviews like yours. We apologize that the size of our rooms were not as large as you were expecting but are glad that you enjoyed the lay-out and design of them. We're glad you stayed with us for your trip to Kings Dominion and hope to see you again the next time you're in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by slurbanfrom Pennsylvania

New, clean, and modern

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean, very modern-looking hotel. Convenient to 95. Numerous chain-type restaurants within walking distance. Overall, a very good hotel and one we'd stay at again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful room. Morning staff took the time to highlight some points of interest in the area and supplied a map. The directions given were easy to follow and very much needed. Wish it could have been a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
It was a great place to stay!!! The Staff was very Friendly!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I reserved our room in Msrch for a June stay and had requested a fold out bed in the roomto accommodate our fifth person. Reverts given a room without the fold out. After some time it was resolved,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom Columbus

Great Rate

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a nice stay, and the rate was fantastic. Will stay again.