Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Would stay here again

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Distance to the track, room was modern and clean.
Cons: The mattresses on the pull out beds need replaced, and although the room was clean, the halls and elevators were in need of a good vacuuming.
Location: Right in the middle of a plaza with lots of restaurants and stores.
I stayed at this hotel while in Richmond for a Nascar Race. It was in a great location, not far from the track. The room was clean, staff was friendly, but I felt they may have been understaffed this particular weekend. We had five people staying in our room (two adults, three children). The chair is equipped for a pull out bed. The mattress was in very poor condition, I would suggest updating these. When we needed extra pillows and blankets they were there within 10-15 minutes. The next morning we requested extra towels and they never came. We had to be out the door by 9am and got tired of waiting. We were told housekeeping doesn't arrive until 9 am!! All in all it was a good value for the money and I would stay again the next time I'm in Richmond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grundy, Va

Very nice hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Fast check in. Very polite staff with clean room. Indoor pool enjoyed. Location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pinehurst, NC

Beautiful & modern

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Cons: Breakfast included
The beds were amazingly comfortable, the room was spacious and they had a pool & whirlpool. What's not to love?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

TOPS

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The initial reviews were not flattering, HOWEVER this was a top rated experience from the friendly excellent staff and our room was excellent. We travel often and we would highly recommend this facility to all our friends and family! EXCELENT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Very pleasant stay at this hotel. Staff were very friendly. Quick check - in process
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great area...enjoyed all of the convenience shops, resturants, and theater in the area. Hotel was perfect!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CHRISfrom Louisville, Ky

Good hotel in northern Richmond area.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comfortable Room, Good HVAC system
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room space and friendness service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Would Stay There Again

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for overnight business stay. Very nice desk area. The desk tucked away created additional space to do work. Very clean. Helpful staff. My only complaint is that the hotel Bistro closed fairly early in the day and there were no other eating options at that location. Overall, very comfortable.