Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Great experience

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: It was right in the midst of everything
My stay was perfect. From checking in, the service was great the room was perfect and clean and there was no noise to bother me. I'm looking forward to staying here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Angiefrom Va

Good for the price, overcrowded pool

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our refrigerator did not work. Loud gathering occurred outside our room around 4 am. Pool was overcrowded, no place to stay dry from the people playing in the pool, no towels make for a long cold trip back to your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom Chicago

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and pretty modern. Good room layout. Easy to get to. Breakfast not included. This would be a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pinehurst NC

Hotel near Univ. of Richmond

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and rate was competitive.
Location: Near U of R and Short Pump shops.
Hotel was fine. Hotels of this quality usually offer some additional amenities, e.g. free breakfast. Marriott Courtyards do not and the food that is offered at their restaurants is just OK but rather expensive for just OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mikefrom Fairfax

Quick Weekend in Richmond

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great! Very big even with 2 queen beds. My wife loved the pillows and bedding. Room and bathroom very clean. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: quiet. good location. beds comfortable. good water pressure. nice staff.
Cons: make it clearer if breakfast was free or not. pool was very shallow and more suitable for children than for serious swimmers. rooms could be cleaner.
Very good hotel. Quiet. Good location. Beds comfortable. Good water pressure. Nice staff. Only minor complaints: never clear if breakfast was free (was not); pool very shallow and more suitable for children than for serious swimmers; rooms overall could be a bit cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by EE 3from Parsippany NJ

Excellent Courtyard Marriott

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checked in, did not have to wait, & room was super clean. Plenty of food choices around the hotel within a short driving distance. Friendly staff as well. If you have to stay close to Richmond, this is a great hotel for the price.