Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rimouki

Bon hôtel pour un transit vers la Floride

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: La qualité du personnel, même la nuit.
Cons: Non
Location: Parfait nouveau groupe de restaurants à proximité comme TRAVIANA italian restaurant
Malheureusement nos voisins de chambres étaient des fêtards. Tard le soir au coucher et nous avons appelé le desk et le tout s'est arrêter quelques minutes plus tard. Mais les fêtards ont recommencé vers 3h30am et la mme du desk s'est chargé de les faire Taire, mais la nuit était déjà gâchée.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to UR

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This hotel is updated and close to Univeristy of Richmond, the bed was very comfortable and the staff was friendly. The hallway was a little noisy Friday evening but nothing too bad. I liked that there is a traffic light to help you get out on Broad Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location was close to downtown
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to downtown
Liked the Courtyard Marriotts location because it was close to downtown and everywhere I needed to go in Richmond. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and the accomodations were very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davud

Really nice maintenance staff

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
What struck me was how friendly the cleaning people were. There were always smiling and seemd interested in our well being.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom Carlisle, PA

Good hotel near Univ. of Richmond

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Good service staff. Clean and comfortable rooms.
Cons: The design re proximity of elevators to lobby.
Location: Near Univ. of Richmond and easy drive to downtown. Monument Ave. and Museum of the Confederacy are worth a visit. Also Croker's Spot for soul food.
We were there for a football camp. Arrived late at night and got excellent service at check-in. Very dependable cleanliness and comfort in rooms. Our only negative about this hotel is that the elevators are located far from the lobby -- a long haul when carrying luggage. Probably should have used a cart, but it seemed an odd design, unlike others in this chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carrie

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The check in was easy and the staff was friendly. The room was very nice, quiet and had all the amenities you would need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here several times. The rooms have the same decor but seem to vary a little in size and overall appearance. Some of the rooms have been excellent. The rate is higher than some nearby options which are similar. Would stay again however.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JimPfrom New Jersey

close to Richmond University

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable and okay for our purposes. I think the breakfast was outrageously expensive for what selection you had, and how it was available. Breakfast should be free in this type of establishment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good value for the price and location

Posted May 5, 2014
It wasn't anything out of the ordinary as far as size and amenities go, but it was clean and more than adequate. The staff was friendly and accommodating, allowing us a late checkout of 2:00. I'd recommend it.