Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellafrom Elgin, SC

Our regular stop.

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a regular stopping point for us when traveling from Elgin, SC to see our family In Maryland. The rooms are clean, the front desk is knowledgeable and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by karenfrom staten island

visit

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
on my way to north carolina stopover so i can rest between states
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Days inn OK for a night or 2

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The air condtioner was loud, and twin beds were small. Breakfast was what they said, not hot foods except oatmeal. Juices and muffins. For the price I would still stay there again. Many restaurant choices on the same street.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisafrom Maryland

Close to Kings Dominion

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bath tub didn't drain. The air conditioner was noisy and didn't cool the room. The front desk clerk when we checked in was very courteous and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by B. Jonesfrom NC

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for one night on our way north. Arrived late, the room was very hot, ac wasn't running. It took a couple hours to get the room cooled down. I guess you get what you pay for. Keep your expectations low and you won't be disappointed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Lorifrom Charlotte, NC

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: It was inexpensive.
Cons: Hotel staff could be less confused and more helpful!
Location: It is reasonably close (about a 10 minute drive) to Kings Dominion amusement park.
When I arrived, there was a problem with my reservation; the hotel staff claimed that they did not have a reservation for me. When I showed them my confirmation email for my prepaid stay, they took over an hour to solve the problem and finally get me checked in. Once we got Expedia on the phone, the helpful Expedia representative tried to fax my reservation information to the hotel, but the hotel's fax wasn't working. Then they tried email. When they were satisfied that I really had a reservation, they had trouble assigning me to a room; they didn't seem to know which rooms were already occupied and which were not. (There were plenty of rooms available that night.) While I was waiting, another woman came in to ask about a room, and when she asked whether there was any chance of moving the 11:00 checkout time a bit later, they were very inflexible. When we finally got a room at around midnight, the air conditioner was so loud that we had to turn it off to sleep. The next morning a housekeeper came into our room without knocking at around 10:00. All around, poor service by the staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
SIMPLE BUT CLEAN ROOM LOTS OF RESTAURANTS NEAR THE MOTEL AND EASY ACCESS TO THE INTERSTATE REASONALE FOR THE PRICE