Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed to sleep in

Posted Apr 8, 2014
If your looking for somewhere to lay your head down after long day at kings dominion without spending $100 on a room, then this foots the bill, room was clean, no crazy smells, or bugs. Quiet, good nights rest. Wouldn't want to spend whole weekend there but overnight it works!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BRRRR

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Mostly what I would expect for a cheap hotel. Rooms tolerably clean, beds sloppily made, breakfast with minimally nutritious cheap foods. However would have been nice if ice had been cleared safely from the parking lot. The biggest problem though was the room temp. The heat must have been turned off after last person left (and based on the few cars there that was likely several days ago) and there was no heat on. Given the outside temp of 20 degrees that made it quite frigid. I took over 3 hours to get the room tolerably warm. When asked at checkout I mentioned the room temp and was given a wan "sorry" but no offer to make it up in any way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Very old hotel. Most uncomfortable beds ever!! Will not stay again
3 out of 5
by Keko from North Carolina

ok hotel needs improvement.

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: close to my destination
Cons: improvement in the bathroom and room
Location: Food, Walmart and gas station
Bathroom needs fix over all room needs refresh and better maintance
2 out of 5
by Ed from Central Florida

Hotel Needs Upgrading.

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: The price.
Cons: The hotel needs a facelift.
Location: The location was good for me as I was just staying one night and the hotel was near the expressway.
I was disappointed with the age of curtains and overall look of the room. I did not take a shower because the bathroom/tub looked less than appealing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Satisfied from New York

Nice and Clean

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Location, right off of 95 which was exacting what I was looking for.The Furniture can use an update, but it was nice and clean which is most important. Would stay there again. The Staff was nice and accommodating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

location good all else not good

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
an old place that smells old and was not very clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by rp from ohio

not great

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
old, run down hotel. Not very clean, the shower curtain had dead spiders stuck to it. beds were comfortable. we were only staying one night en route to our final destination. would not have stayed any longer.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from Baltimore, MD

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awful, horrible, the worst place I have ever stayed. I have stayed at other Days Inns, but this was the "dog of dogs". There was nothing good about tis old, run down, cheap, dirty place. It should be completely renovated before recommending it to travelers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com