Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Days Innfrom Ruther Glen

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
WAs surpised how poorly it was upkept
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edfrom Ruther Glen, VA

My room was clean but just adequate

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'd like to qualify this by saying that I only paid $54 per night, so I can't expect a lot. The room was adequate, but the chairs had ripped seat covers where you could see the foam through the rips. The beds were adequate, but I have been in much nicer Days Inn. They would do well to upgrade and charge more.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One night walkin

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good room and clean. Not a big complaint, but the towels were rough.2
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cindyfrom Bedford, Va.

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We worked at the State Fair. The hotel was convenient to the fair ground. It is an older hotel but is well kept. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They have a very nice breakfast. I will be staying there again next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Amherst Va

Good location to Kings Dominion and the Meadow

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Bathroom door needed some new screws to stop sagging.
Location: Very close to Kings Dominion and the Meadow Farm where the Fair is held. Bass Pro Shop is just down the interstate where there is a great restaurant.
Everything was as expected. Some painting and upgrades appear to have been made. Breakfast was quite pleasing and was included in the price. No coverup odors in room which I find to be a nice touch. I will keep this place in mind when planning another trip to the Sate Fair of Virginia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NADYA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ruthfrom Herndon

cheep but scary

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel had a OK breakfast, cooked to order pancakes, hash browns and eggs. The the room was plan and a bit dingy but comfortable and good for the price. The was however, a group of people drinking beer outside in the parking lot. They slammed on my room door and I was afraid to leave my truck outside or go outside myself. It felt unsafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by #24FANfrom Ruther Glen, VA

easy on/off of I95

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Ruther Glen,VA location has a nice choice of hot breakfast foods which helps get you going in the morning without having to go anywhere and also saves you money. One of the double beds seemed to be sloped with the feet up in the air and wasn't the most comfortable. It wasn't terrible but not what I would expect from a place that I pay to sleep at. Overall, it is a good choice for people on a budget.