Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: Rooms were a bit dated.
Location: Didn't see much nearby
This was a pleasant stay; however, I think one can get a better deal if one reserves the room directly from the inn.
2 out of 5
by studi30 from NJ

Older hotel needing renovation.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was very good and so was the staff. The staff bent over backwards for us.
Cons: Better maintenance and cleaning would help.
On initial appearance everything looked OK, but looking a little deeper and we became unhappy. The floor in our room looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in many days. The smoke detector was disconnected. The toilet seat was almost off. Dust and cobwebs in corners behind furniture. At about 7:30 PM on Friday night the toilet overflowed and we had to be moved to a new room. The new room had black mold on the shower curtain.
3 out of 5
by Alice from Charlottesville, VA

Didn't have my reservation ready

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Convenience and cost. Close to my meeting place.
Cons: Customer service. The heater in the room did not work properly. There was no correlation between the gauge and the actual heat or cool.
Location: Close to I-64 and I-95. A 10 minute drive to the Capitol.
I'm not sure if the fault lies with the Day's Inn or Expedia, but when I arrived at the hotel, four hours after I booked it, the clerk had no record of my reservation. Upon discovering this she went into a back room where she stayed 20 minutes or so, not explaining whatever the problem was. After some time I said loudly that I had to get to a meeting and I would come back later. I did, an hour later and she still had no reservation. The hotel was fairly empty. It took another 20 minutes or so to convince her to go ahead and give me a room among the many available. When she finally decided to do so, the reservation magically appeared. I did not feel welcomed or wanted. Still, the room was clean and quite comfortable.
2 out of 5
by mike from va. beach

Clean but poorly maintained.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Clean. friendly staff. good location.
Cons: A little preventative maintenance in the rooms.
Location: no
Upon opening the door, the first thing I heard was the toilet running. It ran so badly that the tank didn't fill so the toilet didn't flush. The sink stopper was missing, but wasn't needed because the sink did not drain. The blankets were full of holes. however, the room was quite clean, the tub clean and nicely caulked. The staff was also quite helpful and friendly, but there was no maintenance on duty for the one late evening I spent so the problems could not be resolved. It's a shame the visit was tarnished by such petty but irritating problems that could be so easily addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by R Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JG from ATL

Much Improvements Needed

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The most run down unclean stay I have had in my 20 years of travel. Molded bathrooms, furniture damaged and worn. Did not want to walk across the carpet without shoes- so dirty. TV & Radio snow and static
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Pam, Hotel Management
Dear JG, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are currently reviewing plans to make some renovations. In the meantime, our maintenance and housekeeping staff is improving their process to better maintain and clean our guestrooms. They also take care of issues as they are brought to our attention, so we appreciate you r input. Best Regards, Pam Pusteoska General Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CHRISTIANAH from NEW JERSEY

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy!

Posted Nov 17, 2013
I weas pleased with the location and the friendly service. The breakfast was good and I was very comfortable. There were a lot of people there though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Pam, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, It gives me great pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Please, keep us in mind, the next time you are in our area. Best regards, Pam Pusteoska General Manager