Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nelson from Alexandria Va

not a great place.

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It Was a bad decision to choose Econo lodge, beds pretty bad shape, one room had broken bed, I ask for three non-smoking Rooms there was a lot of smoke smell, even in reception area. could not sleep well because a/c units make a lots of noise, common areas not clean either.
1 out of 5
by bad experience from Ashland, VA

Worst part of the trip!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Its in a secluded area. When my friends and i got there, the room smelled awful. We had to air it out for hours. The sheets on the beds didnt even fit the matress. I was afraid i would even catch a disease. Overall it was the worst experience. I would not recommend this place for anyone!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam E from Kennett Square PA

Never again

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
In a great location to visit Richmond and surrounding attractions but this place is not up to par. The beds are extremely old and solid as rocks. The pillows are flat. I felt like I was staying in a hotel that one would rent by the hour. It was really BAD! Only good thing is that a found a different hotel on that exit that I will be staying at on my next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Decent hotel, close to I95

Posted May 3, 2014
It was a decent place, good value for the money. Close to the highway.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by NVB from Ashland Virginia

Cancelled our reservation

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did not stay at the Econo lodge, as the pricing was ridiculous for the dirty, smelly room they were going to give us. If i had paid 1/3 of what we paid i might have said Ok we are getting what we are paying for. but this room was so below standard, we drove another 1.5 hours to get a clean room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nathan Mattson from North Carolina

Worst hotel experience Ever!!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is filthy and discusting. The desk clerk didn't speak English and hung up on the hotels.com agent 3 times while trying to help me. My children we're scared and begging not to stay there. The 'hotel' is located on a dark street with suspicious people milling around.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only option Richmond va was sold out hotels this was the only one left !!! They really need an upgrade !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A. Linen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Location: Good location on 95
Old place, need paint, fridge was frozen since long time, defresh place.