Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Travelerfrom Florida

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
You know the type of hotel. Older Econolodge. Priced between 50-70. Dated carpet, sheets, and towels but relatively clean. Owners were polite with my late check-in. Close to highway and a Waffle House close by for breakfast before getting back on the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom PA

Econo Lodge in Ruther Glen

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great for the price! Rooms clean & comfortable w/ two queen size beds had adequate food for a quick breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

disappointing

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Room, bathroom, etc were clean.
Cons: Landscaping, breakfast
Location: cheap gas
breakfast was disappointing. Bare minimum to say they provide it. I killed several small ants on the counter before my husband and mother came to eat. No eggs, bacon, fruit. couple cereals and small honey buns, English muffins. Ice machine was broken - they gave me a small bag of ice from a freezer in room behind office. Staff was as helpful as could be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M, Ft stewart

Time to upgrade

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Its close to the amusement pks but need to upgrade on entrance, pot holes and carpet in room, torn also the wi-fi was kinda slow..Needs to upgrade on TV incase kids wants to watch a kids movie also needs tv with flat screens with video and audio outlets...also some washcloth was kinda of dingy put always check and verify before you put in rooms and need microwaves also in rooms and would like my money back or half or a voucher to another econo lodge in any state I chose to go to ......Thanks and God Bless
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pat Mfrom WV

Gets the job done

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a good night here. Room was clean and comfortable. TV didn't work, didn't even care. I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevinfrom WV

Close to 95

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was easy to find. There are places to eat and fuel up. Everything in our room pretty much worked. Not a bad place to stay for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by land_baronfrom dc

not bad for the price

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a bad hotel if you can get it on the low end of the price spectrum. We chose it because its just a few minutes from Kings Dominion and half the price of the Best Western thats basically onsite. Dont expect much of anything for the breakfast. They are strict about the checkout time. Not much to do around, and the closest grocery is about a ten minute drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank you

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Thank you