Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay again

Posted May 22, 2015
The building smelt bad bedroom floors where stained
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason S from Harpers Ferry WV

Friendly service, stinky lobby

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean. Not to bad. Lobby had a foul odor. Took my breath away. Manager was very friendly. Little parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Filthy!!!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Keep driving! The room was disgusting! Chipping paint, filthy walls and carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Danielle from Virginia

Excellent choice when on a budget.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
This was a budget friendly, no-frills place to stay. It was perfectly clean and acceptable to stay in. All I needed was a place to sleep at night while on business and a shower. This delivered. The room and shower were clean, and the bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Traveler from Florida

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
You know the type of hotel. Older Econolodge. Priced between 50-70. Dated carpet, sheets, and towels but relatively clean. Owners were polite with my late check-in. Close to highway and a Waffle House close by for breakfast before getting back on the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from PA

Econo Lodge in Ruther Glen

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Great for the price! Rooms clean & comfortable w/ two queen size beds had adequate food for a quick breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

disappointing

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Room, bathroom, etc were clean.
Cons: Landscaping, breakfast
Location: cheap gas
breakfast was disappointing. Bare minimum to say they provide it. I killed several small ants on the counter before my husband and mother came to eat. No eggs, bacon, fruit. couple cereals and small honey buns, English muffins. Ice machine was broken - they gave me a small bag of ice from a freezer in room behind office. Staff was as helpful as could be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels