Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach Bound

Good Value

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, good AC, good price. Had a microwave and decent sized fridge in the room. Coffee maker as well, although I did not use.
Cons: Shower head was broken. No clock radio in room.
Location: Stop at the Starbucks an exit or two south of this hotel and you're back on your way.
If this is your price point for an overnight stay on a long trip, then I can recommend this Econo Lodge. My wife would not have been pleased with it, but the bedding was clean, the door locked securely, and the air conditioning as well as the controls/thermostat worked very well. That's all I was really looking for. I had a good shower, although the dial to change the settings on the shower head was broken. It was a bit drab, but if you want something more modern, you can pay $120.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Needs maintenance.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
the motel was ok. Nothing terrible, but it is run down. The guide for the motel said that breakfast was included, but found out that there was no breakfast offered. Desk clerk was not very personable. Only told us where the room was located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Easy off the interstate

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was adequate; it was clean; adequately comfortable; quiet location; staff was helpful in giving us information on takeout since no restaurant was available. Breakfast was very lean, not much to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Superb Customer Service

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we checked in, our laptop was having trouble accessing the internet from our room. The manager reset it, but when our laptop still had trouble, he gave us the option to move to another room at no extra cost. Great customer service on his part since there was nothing actually wrong with the internet, just our laptop! Clean rooms, hot water, good overall experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

overly priced

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
will not stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sm00thWill from VA Beach

Good Spot

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good spot to lay your head for the night... Affordable with frig, microwave and coffee/maker... Hot water, I would stay again...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tina from NewYork

Outdated & dirty.

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are outdated and dirty but we were too tired to go to another hotel. Towels were brown stained and not white. Frig & microwave were good, really needs updating. Carpets are stained and dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by tom g from altoona, Pa

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
good place to stay if you are traveling, and need a fast sleeping place. Very close to I-95, but nothing else. chinese food take out, or a gas station up the street for yesterday's made hoagies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good room for the price.

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were looking for an inexpensive room while travelling. The room was clean, safe and convenient to the interstate. It was exactly what we needed.