Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Urbana, ohio

Would stay again, price is right.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Like everyone says, it has its nicks, scratches, and dings. Nevertheless, my only complaint was breakfast hours, especially on the weekend were 6-9 am and were meager at that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mathewfrom Grand Rapids, Mi

great sleep

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is dated but very clean room and very comfortable beds and 1/2 price of others in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rhondafrom Reeseville, WI

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was knowledgable and courteous. The bed was quite comfortable. Only complaint is not enough hot water in the morning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Alanfrom Mpls

quick stop

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy access from interstate. Clean rooms, nice hot breakfast, friendly reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okay motel for quick overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

paid a little, got what I paid for.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: staff was kind
Cons: FIX the pool!!! Needs renovation.
Location: right downtown, walking distance to a mini golf range, wing place, and a Bob Evans.
The pool was broken, the room was run down, BUT it was clean and the service was prompt and friendly. As a place to sleep while visiting family it did the job. The kids were bummed about the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shannonfrom Ohio

Great for the price

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a little disappointed at check in, Hotels.com reserved me a King size bed and a late check out at 1 pm. The hotel only had a queen bed and a 12 pm checkout, miscommunication on either end? It was good for a one night stay, bed was old and squeaky, linens were older and worn, but otherwise room was clean and didn't smell. It was good for the price! I would definitely recommend for a 1 or 2 night stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Suitable motel for the money. No complaints. This motel was what we expected for the price. The staff were very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The first room I was sent to stunk strongly of urine. I asked for a smoke free room and got it. They gave me a reduced rate. No one was in the parking area when I got there. I went back to front desk and told clerk of my findings. He acted shocked when I told him to give me a better room, it was on the second floor but didn't smell as bad. The chair was torn and dirty. Wallpaper in bathroom was loose around switch plate. Looked like the front tile board had fallen slightly. I checked it and it was solid. Room was relatively clean other than that. It could use a good airing out or something to make it smell fresher. Front desk clerk handled me much better after that.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Bed and shower were terrible

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Neither of us slept well since the bed was so terrible. The room was relatively clean (except under the bed, which was disgusting). Econo Lodge just isn't worth it. You can get a much better hotel for about the same price.