Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Supposed to be non-smoking

Posted Jul 6, 2015
When we walked through the double doors to get to our room it smelled of lit cigarettes. Luckily we couldn't smell it in our room, but having to walk through the smelly hallways was torture.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms
This hotel is dirty, we had to relocate because it ws unbearable, don't waste your time! On the other hand, the hotel staff was kind and courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Not the best. Mattress was not comfortable. No dishes in the room had to check them out at front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smithtown, NY

Didn't Get Room Booked

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: It's quiet, pleasant staff and the suite was roomy and comfortable.
Cons: I know they do not clean the room every day since this is Extended Stay, but they should drop off towels daily.
Location: Nice location, quiet area in a business complex. Thousands of stores and restaurants close by.
We booked a non-smoking suite with a king size bed for two nights, arrived at 6:00 PM and was told it's not available. Supposedly the room was being redone and Extended Stay failed to let Expedia know this. Ended up with a smoking suite and two double beds. Not the end of the world but still disappointed. Plus Extended Stay claimed they could not give a discount since we already paid through Expedia. The lack of coordination between Expedia and Extended Stay puts doubts in my head for future hotel bookings with Expedia. In all fairness this is the first issue I have had with Expedia, but not getting even close to the room I booked is disturbing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny to stay elsewhere

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
From the moment of walking in to the smoke detector hanging off the wall, to the cabinets from the 70's falling off their hinges, to the rusted and algae covered shower head we should have just turned around. If you do use the shower, it is highly recommended to use the bath mat to dry off with as it is the "softest' of the gravel textured towels (probably from the 70's as well) that rip the very flesh from your bones. Walls were paper thin so we got to hear all the pets, guitars and fights that were going on all night as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Not worth the money

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Overall cleanliness.
Location: the actual street that the hotel is on is ok. It could stand to be better lit at night. That part of Richmond can be kind of scetchy.
Upon arrival we were unable to get a working key to our room, but that was resolved after four trips downstairs. It need with the front desk clerk had to come open the room for us. The room wasn't clean, there was hair shavings in the bathroom sink. There were clipped fingernails in the kitchen. The kitchen cabinets were falling apart. Definitely not worth the $100 it's cost to stay. I've been in nicer motels. I paid for a queen sized bed and got a full size.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristi from Richmond

Night shift nightmare

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Our power went out so we needed a place to stay because of my medical condition requires power for the machine to work. We arrived late and the front desk clerk was trying to leave because her shift was up. The night clerk had NO interest in checking us in. So the other clerk had to do all the work. The night clerk had no idea or interest in knowing the procedure for running the front desk. I'm glad the other girl stayed to get us checked in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Zero stars

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was subpar at best. I arrived to an unclean room with no pillow cases, the heating/ac unit falling apart and men's shaving clippings in the sink with hair all over bathroom. There was a small efficiency in the room but had no utensils or anything to use. I was moved to another room after a half hour wait. The second room was mildly better than the first. The rooms were paper thin and it appeared that people were actually living there. The door lock on both rooms was finnicky and I only felt comfortable when I had the deadbolt on. A small yappy dog next door to my second room barked for 3 hours straight. All in all, this place is terrible and not worth more than $40 per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eugene from Newport News

What you pay for...

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, it was ok. I was surprised the room was not cleaned once during the week I was there and the "breakfast" left much to be desired. The staff was friendly and the room was spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, NY

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: It was nice having 2 separate rooms and 2 separate bathrooms. Definitely a nice place to stay if you are staying for a week or more. Full kitchen.
Cons: When you check in, you should be asked if we would need any kitchen supplies.
Location: Close to everything. Not within walking distance. About 1 mile down the road.
Other then the loud people upstairs our first night and it not being resolved until 3:00 a.m., it was fine.