Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good night slept well

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Cons: The Gym
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chuck from Virginia Beach, VA

OK for a business trip

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room wasn't quite as big as I thought it would be; more like a large hotel room with a kitchen. Carpet was a bit worn. Very dirty under the bed - several dead waterbugs for example. A little wary of two guys in the parking lot seeming to have an extended conversation ( It was unseasonably cold so if one were a guest, why weren't they inside ? ). Did not have the continental breakfast. The woman at check-in was very nice but didn't inform me that they couldn't give me a receipt since I booked through a 3rd party online travel site . If you're by yourself and on a business budget, this place is OK for the price.
1 out of 5
by joel p from winston salem nc

Terrible

Posted Oct 12, 2013
The pictures does this hotel no justice. Terrible experience. Ratings should be much lower. Not worth the money. Walls are super thin as well. Never again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heather from Richmond

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel concierge was very nice and very professional. However, our hotel room was dirty. The carpet was turned from dirt and a lot of stains. There was mold on the shower curtain. There were several different dirt spots on the bathroom door. The faucet to the bathroom sink had not been cleaned. Needless to say, they hasn't cleaned that room in a while and I had my 1 year old with me. So I was a bit concerned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2013 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had cleanliness issues with your room. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be having our maintenance engineer deep clean carpets moving forward. We will also review cleaning procedures with our housekeeping staff to ensure they are inspecting the room as they clean. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mccarthy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We got more or less what we expected - a functional/average hotel for a reasonable/average price. Would stay again if the opportunity arose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boone, NC

Expected more for the price

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had mixed feelings about this Extended Stay America. It was in a quiet setting and clean. The kitchen was nice. However, for the price we paid, we expected a bit more. The color scheme of the room was olive tones, clashed and was less then inspired. The wooden furniture was very nicked and scratched - old and cheap looking. Altho we knew the breakfast was grab and go, we expected bagels. We were told they no longer provided bagels. Instead, there were packaged, store bought muffins and granola bars. At least there were apples. While the kitchen was nice, the only thing we used it for was to cook eggs, make coffee and refrigerate items. Next time, we will stay in a hotel which provides a coffee maker, microwave and small frig, plus a full breakfast. I feel like we paid extra, and had to make our own breakfast, to boot.