Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

JUST TO STAY

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Enough space and close to my target business
It was a little noisy. And not even one spoon/fork/knife/glass in teh kitchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom or

Not good

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The bed was horrible, floors in room and outside hall were dirty, shower control valve was almost falling off.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lynchburg, va

Not terrible

Posted Oct 6, 2014
This hotel is just not terrible. Cleanliness is what I did not like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Not bad. Really great Bar-B-Que place across the street
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been worse!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: They did provide a single polyfill pillow since I don't like the feather pillows and the tv is on a swivel so it can be turned.
Cons: Everything! From the dirty carpets and linens, to the dirty floors, kitchen and bathrooms, to the dirty walls.
Location: It is a good central location convenient to food, breweries and activities.
Pet hair all over the room. Food bits in the sink. The room had a stench and opening the windows didn't help. Stains on the carpet. Burn marks on all the counters, the carpet and bedding. The AC units weren't bad, but it was either freezing or steamy. Front desk staff was never there. Had to request a coffee maker and all the supplies. Had to request an ash tray. Continental breakfast was totally lacking compared to others. Breakfast consisted of prepacked muffins, granola bars, fruit and instant oatmeal. Went down at 9:15 am just to get coffee and it was all gone and the best they could do was offer to give me some to make in my room since they were getting ready to pack it up. The overall hotel was dark and dingy. Not worth the price I paid for a suite. If it wasn't for the group of us staying (some on limited incomes), I would never have picked this place. I'll stay at Hampton next time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robertfrom NJ

Awful room.

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was horrible, dirty carpet, stains on the couch, counter tops, the bathroom.... Stains all over and they give you a plunge just in case but wrapped in a Walmart plastic bag!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Robert - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good night slept well

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Cons: The Gym
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chuckfrom Virginia Beach, VA

OK for a business trip

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room wasn't quite as big as I thought it would be; more like a large hotel room with a kitchen. Carpet was a bit worn. Very dirty under the bed - several dead waterbugs for example. A little wary of two guys in the parking lot seeming to have an extended conversation ( It was unseasonably cold so if one were a guest, why weren't they inside ? ). Did not have the continental breakfast. The woman at check-in was very nice but didn't inform me that they couldn't give me a receipt since I booked through a 3rd party online travel site . If you're by yourself and on a business budget, this place is OK for the price.
1 out of 5
by joel pfrom winston salem nc

Terrible

Posted Oct 12, 2013
The pictures does this hotel no justice. Terrible experience. Ratings should be much lower. Not worth the money. Walls are super thin as well. Never again