Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Not bad. Really great Bar-B-Que place across the street
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been worse!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: They did provide a single polyfill pillow since I don't like the feather pillows and the tv is on a swivel so it can be turned.
Cons: Everything! From the dirty carpets and linens, to the dirty floors, kitchen and bathrooms, to the dirty walls.
Location: It is a good central location convenient to food, breweries and activities.
Pet hair all over the room. Food bits in the sink. The room had a stench and opening the windows didn't help. Stains on the carpet. Burn marks on all the counters, the carpet and bedding. The AC units weren't bad, but it was either freezing or steamy. Front desk staff was never there. Had to request a coffee maker and all the supplies. Had to request an ash tray. Continental breakfast was totally lacking compared to others. Breakfast consisted of prepacked muffins, granola bars, fruit and instant oatmeal. Went down at 9:15 am just to get coffee and it was all gone and the best they could do was offer to give me some to make in my room since they were getting ready to pack it up. The overall hotel was dark and dingy. Not worth the price I paid for a suite. If it wasn't for the group of us staying (some on limited incomes), I would never have picked this place. I'll stay at Hampton next time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert from NJ

Awful room.

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was horrible, dirty carpet, stains on the couch, counter tops, the bathroom.... Stains all over and they give you a plunge just in case but wrapped in a Walmart plastic bag!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Robert - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good night slept well

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Cons: The Gym
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chuck from Virginia Beach, VA

OK for a business trip

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room wasn't quite as big as I thought it would be; more like a large hotel room with a kitchen. Carpet was a bit worn. Very dirty under the bed - several dead waterbugs for example. A little wary of two guys in the parking lot seeming to have an extended conversation ( It was unseasonably cold so if one were a guest, why weren't they inside ? ). Did not have the continental breakfast. The woman at check-in was very nice but didn't inform me that they couldn't give me a receipt since I booked through a 3rd party online travel site . If you're by yourself and on a business budget, this place is OK for the price.
1 out of 5
by joel p from winston salem nc

Terrible

Posted Oct 12, 2013
The pictures does this hotel no justice. Terrible experience. Ratings should be much lower. Not worth the money. Walls are super thin as well. Never again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heather from Richmond

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel concierge was very nice and very professional. However, our hotel room was dirty. The carpet was turned from dirt and a lot of stains. There was mold on the shower curtain. There were several different dirt spots on the bathroom door. The faucet to the bathroom sink had not been cleaned. Needless to say, they hasn't cleaned that room in a while and I had my 1 year old with me. So I was a bit concerned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2013 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had cleanliness issues with your room. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be having our maintenance engineer deep clean carpets moving forward. We will also review cleaning procedures with our housekeeping staff to ensure they are inspecting the room as they clean. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com