Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just right, close to work.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The room was set up nice, with the kitchen & counter.
Cons: I was pulling a trailer and did not have a good place to park without taking up 4-5 spaces.
Location: great location, lots to do, but i was just there for work.
I was just there to be close to work. As i was working late nights in the performing arts at a nearby Night club.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Ok but not a real nice place

Posted Jul 22, 2014
It is a ok place but not fancy Cold air and hot water but nothing extra Seamed clean enough, but shower curtain was moldy had a kitchen and table , more of a long term place set up for staying while working etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcus from Austin

Convenient hotel next to Richmond Airport

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: What I liked most was its proximity to the Richmond Airport. Nothing else stood out except the wall mirror above the bed.
Cons: Verify that everything in the room is in working order BEFORE it is rented out again.
Location: The location is close to shopping in near by Mechanicsville and is also not far from the Civil War Battlefields in the Richmond area
Overall my stay was average. No one was rude or mean but no one really went out of their way either. The only thing I would point out was that the room did not have a working phone. I alerted the staff to this after I checked in and it was not resolved when I checked out two days later. Also, the iron in the room seem to be on its last legs. The steam function did not work and it leaked water everywhere. Other than that I had no problems with the room. I would note for future visitors that the flat screen TV in the room was positioned on top of the closet cause there was no TV stand in the room. So when watching you're looking up toward the ceiling and to the left (at least in the room I was in). This didn't really bother me but it could be a deal breaker for others.
3 out of 5
by kevin from roanoke va

Couldve been a A+ Experience.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The Room its self--nice , had a kitchen.
Cons: Cleanliness of the sheets and room. Attention to the parking areas--loitering and loud disruptive folks.
Location: GREAT location near all things in Short Pump. Its the only a couple minutes drive ( at the most ) from everything you could ask for.
Really liked the young lady on staff when we checked in. She was courteous and friendly . Did not like the fact there was a group of guys hanging out near our room, in the parking lot, that were loud and could hear bottles clinking as they talked. Being that we checked at night , and that we were in for just one night, as well as the fact they closed the office @ 11 , it wasn't worth the hassle to complain. Coupled with the fact that our sheets were stained with little brown spots and a dirty spoon in the sink. It ruined what we thought was a pleasant looking room and stay. With a little better scrutiny this would be a terrific place to stay.
1 out of 5
by Cara from Virginia

Not a good place to stay.

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice and helpful.
If you are looking for a clean, affordable place to stay, this is not it. Doors to rooms had shoes and trash out side of them. The room they sent us to had not been cleaned and the beds weren't made. It is in a nice section of Richmond but not what I would call a good place to stay. We checked out and went to another hotel across the street. Very nice and very affordable at the last minute.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

This place was a dirty, dangerous dump!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Dirty rooms, moldy shower curtains, stained towels! Groups of shady guys loitering in the parking lot into the wee hours of the morning made us afraid we would get mugged. People were yelling each night outside in the hallways. This place has no overnight staff so whatever happens at night is your own risk! The morning we left, we found that someone had tried to break into our car by pulling the window glass of the passenger side outwards. There was a large fishing book that look like a grappling hook, inside the car. The fishing line had broken, so they didn't get in. Stay away! The area is lovely, but this particular hotel is a nightmare. Never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Art from Leesburg, VA

Nice place but difficult to find.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Price and comfort.
Cons: Change the address to reflect the real location.
Location: We went to the Richmond Int'l Raceway.
The address is listed as being on Broad Street, but it is off of Broad St.by a full block. After looking for it for about an hour, including asking a police man, I had to call and was given directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave

great location

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: its location
Cons: more comfortable bed
Location: close to everything
check in was easy room was clean ...overall a pleasant stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NC Traveler from NC

Ok experience

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The location is convenient.
Location: Near I-64 and shopping
There was no one at the desk when I arrived and it was a good 10-15 min before the staff returned. There was a sign that indicated you could call for immediate assistance from the courtesy phone - but no phone in the lobby area. When the staff returned, there was no greeting and she simply looked at those of us waiting. The room was to be non-smoking but you could tell that someone had been smoking in the room previously. Very disappointed! The room itself was clean and comfortable. The hotel caters to visitors with longer term stays - my visits are generally for one or two nights. And although I've stayed here before and have had a decent experience, I was not overly pleased with my stay this time.