Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Weekend Stay

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The relaxing comfort of the room
Cons: Coffee available throughout the night
Location: Shoney's buffet for a selection of taste, of course for the kids, Friendly's, McDonald's lots of nice places surrounding the hotel.
The hotel was very nice, only there for the weekend to getaway for relaxation. More pleasing then we thought, the breaksfast was very nice but could use more a choice. The only suggestion I would have is vending machines on the floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Race fan

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was ok - We arrived early and our room was not ready - it was approximately 1 pm and were made to wait - tried to check in and pay so that we could go to the racetrack (we were in town for the races) but was not allowed to do that either. We have never been to a hotel where checking early was a problem. The room had a musty smell to it. It wasn't a fresh smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by omayra from Bayamon,Puerto Rico

Exelente

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Super!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dolores from Jersey City, NJ

One of the BEST hotels to stay in.

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
This is actually my third stay at this hotel. My daughter lives in Virginia and I like to stay in a hotel so as not to crowd her. So now I have found my home away from home. Additionally I get to spend time with my grandson and he loves the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TATYANA C from Bedford, Va

Great!!!!

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it best hotel I've stayed at
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Crystal from Raleigh

Is it shutting down?

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
I was really taken aback when pulling into the hotel i saw the sign had been covered over with blue masking tape. I wondered whether it was still operational. Not a very nice start to things... I did stay there and it was fine but rather dingy compared to other Fairfield Inns. I don't think i'd stay there again or recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Russell F

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cassandra from Charleston, SC

Great Hotel for the Money

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
We stopped over here because we decided we didn't want to drive any longer. I chose the Fairfield Inn because it is a trusted name & it certainly lived up to expectations. We woke up the next day feeling refreshed and ready to move on. AND the hotel provided an excellent breakfast to get us on our way. Only complaint - I could smell the chlorine from the pool from the front desk - very happy we weren't on the first floor.