Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Weeding

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything, stay here before in 2008 and is the same great staff, location and places for dinner.
Cons: Nothing call my attention
Location: Clos e FT Lee and dining places.
Visiting friends for weeding. the hotel was great and so the staff kind and respectful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean pit stop.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Nice clean hotel if passing through. We were just in for one night, as a sleeping stop. It was full of families and our room was close to the gym and pool, but was not noisy for sleeping.
2 out of 5
by Tommy from Florida

No Suite for a King

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was polite
Cons: Upgrade the room
The so-called King suite was totally disappointing. The sink leaked, the bathroom was so small that you had to step inside, close the door in order to get in the shower. The only thing that was upgraded in the room was the TV. Everything else was left to be desired. The advertising should show exactly what the room has and what it comes with, instead of misleading someone. It also had this old smell to it as though the place had flooded and the carpet was still wet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Tommy, Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent visit. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our suites feature a separate living area that is not available in our standard guest rooms, offering a couch, desk, and additional TV set. We will share your feedback regarding the sink and carpet with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure we provide the cleanest environment we can. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to have another opportunity in the future to give you a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: clean and close
Cons: Larger bathrooms
Nice hotel wish the bathrooms were a little larger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Boston

Perfect one night stay for business

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints aside from the neighborhood. Not bad, not great either though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was just a stop over on our way through. All was fine. the Conti bkfst was more than sufficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lisa johnson from washington dc

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice food service and room clean the service is very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrea Bowman from Huntington, WV

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
overall I was pleased with the hotel and it served the purpose of my visit which was to be close to the location to which I was going.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ericraheemsmith from Westchester County NY

Ok if there is nothing else

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was driving from FL to NY on i-95 and researched in advance to stay in a hotel in the Richmond area using the coupons in those discount books you can pick up at the VA visitor center, however, I didn't realize I would get on I-295 to bypass Richmond. Long story short, I was tired and took the first exit that had a bunch of hotels. I decided to eat at this Italian restaurant in front of Fairfield (food was just ok but reasonable). I was tired, so I just stayed at this hotel. I think you can get a better deal for the same price but can't complain too much. The breakfast was good, the coffee was excellent. Anyway, it was sufficient but thought it was a little overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DD from Baltimore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com